Product:
Hartz Anti-Hairball Shampoo
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amykady
Flag
Rating: 3

Great smell

posted 6 years ago

This product is ok to use once in a while, not for real frequent use. I found it causes some buildup on the skin, that of course the cats are licking off. Does smell great, and give a nice shine.

Pros: scent

Cons: not for frequent use

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

2kitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I was informed to bathe my kittens at an early age so they are accustomed to baths and perhaps allow it at a later age. With this product I have managed to do such and it significantly improved the condition of my kittens skin and coat. It also significantly reduced the amount of loose or tangled hairs, inreturn helping the kittens with self grooming.

Pros: Anti-Hairball Beads, Great Scent, for Cats & Kittens, Affordable

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hair ball prvention care

posted 6 years ago

Available at most walmart stores. I can afford to buy this and it smells good.

Pros: smells good, affordable

Cons: no cons

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

Although I don't bathe my cats very often, this shampoo works well for when I need it. It smells awesome - not too flowery or strong, just very pleasant. My kitten has gotten into some messes and this shampoo has worked every time. And the best part is how soft and silky it makes her coat. The only complaint is that it comes in an 18oz bottle which is way more than I need, even with 3 cats. I've had it for over 2 years and I've used maybe a tenth of it. Great stuff though - I recommend it!

Pros: Smells great, makes coat smooth

Cons: Not available in a smaller size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lauren g.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat

posted 6 years ago

my cats used to have ambarrasing bald spots but now the are full

Pros: no more bald spots

Cons: none

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›