Product:
Flea & Tick Shampoo  for Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

Magic Coat makes good products and this is one of them!

Pros: works well

Cons: gotta get the animal to tolerate a bath

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the price

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for the price. i bough this stuff before. It does leave your cat smelling fresh. This is ok if you have patience but you do have to leave it on for like 5 minutes to make it take effect and kill all the fleas. There is better products out there though that kill the fleas instantly but they do cost more.

Pros: leaves your cat with no irritation

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 4

Difficult but effective

posted 7 years ago

never ever use cheap walmart fle medicine on kittens. bathing is better. but when they get older i think advantage or frontline is better. cats dont like to be bathed allot

Pros: works on younger cats

Cons: not so good for older cats

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bugs be gone

posted 6 years ago

this is a good flea & tick product though when i used it on my cat my hand became a bit red ...i should have used gloves ...my mistake....

Pros: nice smell

Cons: can irritate some delicate kitties

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sly31313
Flag
Rating: 4

So, so...

posted 5 years ago

Since my cats do not like to be washed, we do not use it anymore. Last time we tried I got all scratched up. By the way, it did not kill any fleas. But that's probably only because we did not use it as regularly as needed. I am for fast effect so this product is not for us.

Pros: Kills fleas

Cons: Only for cats that like water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›