Product:
Flea & Tick Shampoo  for Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

Magic Coat makes good products and this is one of them!

Pros: works well

Cons: gotta get the animal to tolerate a bath

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the price

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product for the price. i bough this stuff before. It does leave your cat smelling fresh. This is ok if you have patience but you do have to leave it on for like 5 minutes to make it take effect and kill all the fleas. There is better products out there though that kill the fleas instantly but they do cost more.

Pros: leaves your cat with no irritation

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 4

Difficult but effective

posted 7 years ago

never ever use cheap walmart fle medicine on kittens. bathing is better. but when they get older i think advantage or frontline is better. cats dont like to be bathed allot

Pros: works on younger cats

Cons: not so good for older cats

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bugs be gone

posted 7 years ago

this is a good flea & tick product though when i used it on my cat my hand became a bit red ...i should have used gloves ...my mistake....

Pros: nice smell

Cons: can irritate some delicate kitties

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sly31313
Flag
Rating: 4

So, so...

posted 6 years ago

Since my cats do not like to be washed, we do not use it anymore. Last time we tried I got all scratched up. By the way, it did not kill any fleas. But that's probably only because we did not use it as regularly as needed. I am for fast effect so this product is not for us.

Pros: Kills fleas

Cons: Only for cats that like water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org