Product:
Adams Flea and Tick Shampoo
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 36 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lucretia H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cat Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

I liked the results as a flea shampoo, Tommy wasn't all that crazy about it, but it did get rid of any fleas so he adjusted to the fact that he wasn't itching as much. The scent of the shampoo was kinda strong and I thought it could be a little more pleasent. It did make Tommy's coat nice and soft.

Pros: Controls fleas

Cons: Scent is a little strong

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best flea shampoo

posted 6 years ago

If you need a flea shampoo, this one is the best. Not expensive and very effective. Leaves coats soft & shiney too

Pros: effective

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not crazy abpout flea shampoo

posted 6 years ago

used this on small kittens that have lice, adults also

Pros: have used the water based spray

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Use Up

posted 7 years ago

I’ve seen many animals come into a boarding facility covered in fleas. Using this was a quick fix. Wait 24 to 48 hours before placing frontline plus, advantage, or advantix. Flea prevention works great as long as it is applied to the skin between shoulder blades. Adams fela and tick shampoo is a good product for some help.

Pros: quick fix

Cons: not permanent

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Economical and effective

posted 6 years ago

What a great price! We have lots of cats and can not afford the top spot treatments. It is a little harder to give a bath, but when you start the cats out when they are young they do not mind as much.The fleas just fall off. It last for about a week or so.

Pros: Good price, works

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›