Product:
Top Cat Sisal Base Scratching Post
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr post™
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LilyK
Flag
Rating: 5

Our cats seem to really like this one

posted 5 years ago

We recently replaced a carpet scratching post with a sisal woven post from Top Cat. After reviewing several options, we decided on sisal. Who knows, perhaps switching from carpet to sisal will eliminate the occasional lapses when one cat accidentally scratches the rug? When comparing the sisal options, only Top Cat seemed to offer a woven sisal rug, which is less likely to break down than wound sisal rope. So far, our cats seem quite happy with the new 36” post, which allows them to fully stretch and scratch.

My rating is a conditional 5. Let's see how things go over the next few months.

Pros: allows cats to fully stretch while scratching, woven sisal for durability

Cons: None, so far

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice scratching post

posted 5 years ago

One of my cat prefers sisal scratching posts over carpet or cardboard scratchers. So I purchased this sisal post for him and he loves it. He uses it all the time and happily scratches on it. This post is a nice size and so far has proven to be durable. So far I'm very pleased with it, as is my cat!

Pros: Promotes healthy and appropriate scratching

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sisal good for post

posted 5 years ago

My cat likes...uses sisal more than other types of
scratching material. I guess because it more matches my upholstery in feel...:)

I have had the roping scratching post and it was not used as much. A sisal post is good as it does not take up much room, being vertical.

Pros: My cat likes

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andy K.
Flag
Rating: 4

A pretty darn good scratching post

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the many scratching posts in the house. The material, thus far, is holding up well and the cats seem to be enjoying it. They took to it pretty quickly and, unlike some other posts, this one seems balanced enough that they haven't pulled it over... yet.

Pros: The cats get a good stretch while using this

Cons: none, so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lee n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

we have used the siscil products and they last much longer than the carpet types

Pros: good for cats

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›