Product:
PETCO Cat Double Wide Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 4

These are great!

posted 5 years ago

My cats love these. The double wide kind are better because some of my cats like that extra room. Also, they sometimes sleep on it after a good scratch! One tip to make them last longer: when the cardboard surface gets worn out, just flip it over & it's like new again! Or if kitty seems bored with it after awhile, just sprinkle some more catnip on there. The only downfall of these scratchers is the paper mess, but nothing the vacuum can't handle.

Pros: Satisfies cat's urge to scratch

Cons: can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat thinks it is a bed.

posted 5 years ago

My cats love this. It is wide enough for my fat cat to sleep on. My cats sleep on it more than they scratch at it. It holds a lot of catnip and stands up to rubbing and kicking after they eat some catnip. I have stepped on it and flipped it over so all of the catnip spilled out, but the cats just think I'm being generous with their catnip so no harm is done.

Pros: cats love it, room for fat cats

Cons: messy if you accidently flip it over

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 5 years ago

great way to keep your kitty from scratching up furniture and woodwork. Not all cats will take to it though. Can be a little messy, as the pieces can fall off and get all over the floor, especially if kitty thinks they are a toy. Depending on how often it is being used, may have to be replaced often.

Pros: helps keep kitty off of your furniture!

Cons: has to be replaced rather often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best

posted 5 years ago

I have had different types of scratch pads and poles for my cat. But this one is the one my cat uses the most. The catnip smell stays for a long time and then just sprinkle a little more into the grooves.

My cat even uses this scratch board w/o the catnip. Must be perfect for her paws and claws.

Pros: Cat uses

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carauch
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy way to scratch for cats

posted 5 years ago

this was a gift when we got our cat and it was a life saver. When we put the catnip on it our shy cat who had been hiding came out and was sniffing the scratcher and than scratch it and than lying on it. Highly recommend it and its just the right size to have around the house

Pros: A good size for the cats to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›