Product:
PETCO Cat Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rfaga
Flag
Rating: 3

My cat loves this

posted 5 years ago

This is a much better alternative to scratching the couch. My cat loves this scratcher, no cat nip needed to entice him to use it. It does make a mess with all the little pieces of cardboard that are scratched off and after a few weeks, it needs to be replaced. There are other scratchers that come in a plastic "frame" which are much more sturdy (my cat tends to sratch the box as well as the insert) and I prefer those.

Pros: Better than scratching the couch

Cons: Does not last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Scratch this not the furniture

posted 5 years ago

So worth it. If you have a cat that takes to this product, he or she will just love it. I have three and two of them adore this cat scratcher. I had to get two so that each could have their own. A little clean-up but nothing major. Also, a good, inexpensive product that my cats get a lot of entertainment out of.

Pros: good focus for scratching behavior

Cons: a bit messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better to scratch this than furniture

posted 5 years ago

This is a lifesaver for my furniture. Cats like to scratch and this makes a very good alternative than the sofa or chair. Add some catnip to it and the cats think they have gone to heaven!

Pros: Good alternative to ease scratching needs

Cons: does not last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toddpippert
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Scratcher

posted 5 years ago

This product is good for the cats to help keep them busy and for entertainment. ITs very good for them to do their natural thing in clawing.

Pros: good variety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Our cats weren't interested

posted 5 years ago

We bought this last month for our cats. They were not interested in it at all. Even when we poured cat nip all over it.

Pros: our cats werenot interested

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›