Product:
PETCO Cat Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rfaga
Flag
Rating: 3

My cat loves this

posted 5 years ago

This is a much better alternative to scratching the couch. My cat loves this scratcher, no cat nip needed to entice him to use it. It does make a mess with all the little pieces of cardboard that are scratched off and after a few weeks, it needs to be replaced. There are other scratchers that come in a plastic "frame" which are much more sturdy (my cat tends to sratch the box as well as the insert) and I prefer those.

Pros: Better than scratching the couch

Cons: Does not last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Scratch this not the furniture

posted 5 years ago

So worth it. If you have a cat that takes to this product, he or she will just love it. I have three and two of them adore this cat scratcher. I had to get two so that each could have their own. A little clean-up but nothing major. Also, a good, inexpensive product that my cats get a lot of entertainment out of.

Pros: good focus for scratching behavior

Cons: a bit messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better to scratch this than furniture

posted 5 years ago

This is a lifesaver for my furniture. Cats like to scratch and this makes a very good alternative than the sofa or chair. Add some catnip to it and the cats think they have gone to heaven!

Pros: Good alternative to ease scratching needs

Cons: does not last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toddpippert
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Scratcher

posted 5 years ago

This product is good for the cats to help keep them busy and for entertainment. ITs very good for them to do their natural thing in clawing.

Pros: good variety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Our cats weren't interested

posted 5 years ago

We bought this last month for our cats. They were not interested in it at all. Even when we poured cat nip all over it.

Pros: our cats werenot interested

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›