Product:
Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to have

posted 6 years ago

If you can afford this, get it. The cat's love it and they use it too

Pros: cat's use

Cons: expense

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Buniesrbest
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for playtime

posted 6 years ago

our cats went nuts for this, they have lots of fun

Pros: good for cats to play and sleep

Cons: none

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of fun

posted 6 years ago

We have one similar to this at the shelter where I volunteer. It great for cats to climb on and scratch. It also provided a spot for cats to relax and have a good vantage point to keep an eye on their territory.

Pros: Fun for the cat

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arachelberko
Flag
Rating: 5

These are the best kinds of cat scratching posts

posted 7 years ago

Ok, when I was growing up and had cats my parents could never get them to use the scratching posts-- the cats ALWAYS scratched the furniture; shredded it, even. Now, as a grown-up, I've learned the wonders of positive reinforcement from my partner, who apparently was brought up differently than me (my parents didn't do positive reinforcement for me and my sibs, either). I learned that cats will use a scratching post if you REINFORCE them to do it, they won't just do it because its what you want them to (they can't read your mind, and don't care what you think anyway). So, every single time (in the beginning) you see them use the scratcher instead of your furniture/rugs, you pet them, coo at them and even give them a treat once in a while (intermittent positive reinforcement), and lo and behold, they will use the scratcher preferentially. These big jobbers that also double as cat perches are great because cats can not only scratch them good and forcefully (which they love to do) without them falling over or getting unsteady, but they also can do what cats all over the world love to do, that is, sit and look out a window from them. This ensures that they will even go near the thing, which then leads them to think of scratching it, and then all you do is praise praise praise them and they WILL use it. If you follow these simple instructions, you will never have to worry about getting your furniture shredded again.

Pros: cats can really sink their claws in and use these instead of your furniture to sharpen their claws

Cons: They are not terribly attractive but beat having the cat shred your furniture

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angel W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Crib!

posted 6 years ago

This bed and perch is awesome. It satisfies my cat's natural instinct to climb and be high off the ground for some reason. He loves this and doesn't climb onto shelves and counters as much anymore (phew!)

Pros: Great Design

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›