Product:
Hanging Cat Scratch Post
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cats won't use it

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats scratches on the wood work so I bought on of these. No one will use it. They actually scratch all around it. I'm sure if your cat uses it, it would work great.

Pros: I like it

Cons: Cats don't like it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better on the floor

posted 6 years ago

I got this an laid it on the floor as soon as I got it home and my cats went wild tearing it up. After a while I hung it off my closet door. They had no interest in it. I moved it to the second bedroom's door, then the linen closet door, the master bedroom door.... nothing. I put it back on the floor - like a magnet, the cats love it again.

It is easy to store, and they do like it on the floor. However, as for hanging it - they don't much like that.

Pros: Takes up little space

Cons: Cats not that interested when I hang it off the door

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madged
Flag
Rating: 2

Wasn't used

posted 6 years ago

My cats really weren't thrilled with this. I thought it was a good idea, but no one ever even used it. Don't recommend, there are nicer flat or slanted models out there.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: wasn't used

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 3

Our cats didn't use it

posted 5 years ago

We hung one of these on the front door a few years ago & our cats weren't interested in it. Of course the door has to be closed (we open it in nice weather). We showed it to them over & over, & they wouldn't use it. After we took it down & put it on the floor they played with it some, but they prefer to scratch on cardboard scratchers. Nice idea, just didn't appeal to our cats.

Pros: seemed like a good idea......

Cons: our cats ignored it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 3

Hangs Too High on Door

posted 6 years ago

My cats ignore it when it hangs on the door, but will play with it on the floor or bed. It just hangs too high on the door knob.

Pros: Doesn't take up floor space

Cons: Hangs too high

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›