Product:
Cosmic Cat Cardboard Scratcher Single
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By COSMIC PET PRODUCTS:
Cosmic Catnip Shaker Treat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Refills Alpine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Cosmic Catnip Felt Mouse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 42 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Twiggybits
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Scratching

posted 7 years ago

We have a carpeted cat scratching post but our one cat refuses to use it. She prefers this type. We sprinkle some catnip on it and she scratches and rubs on it for hours. She will even sleep on it. The only down side is that my dogs think it is a chew toy because it is made out of card board so it can get messy if they get ahold of it. It is relatively inexpensive so it can be replaced rather easily when it starts to break down

Pros: keeps cat from scratching my furniture

Cons: dogs love to chew on it

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love these

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product, the cats go crazy when you sprinkle cat nip on it. I've seen them roll all over it even before scratching it, a great product which will give a break to your furniture for a minute.

Pros: cats love scratching and rolling on this

Cons: ?

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple but great

posted 6 years ago

This scratcher is great, my cat loves it! He doesn't like carpeted cat scratchers, but he really likes this one. It's also inexpensive.

Pros: cheap and fun

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic

posted 6 years ago

I love these things. They are so cheap and last a surprisingly long time. Although sometimes they do get too excited and literally put them into shreds. Awesome idea.

Pros: cheap entertainment

Cons: if they get too excited, throw them around

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LadyIsabelle
Flag
Rating: 4

Izzy Loves It!

posted 7 years ago

I bought this scratcher the same night that I adopted Lady Isabelle. As soon as we got home, we put it out and she went straight for it. It has now been three months and she still frequents her scratcher several times a day; and we have never had a problem with her scratching furniture.

In the beginning, we kept plenty of catnip on the scratcher, which Izzy loved, but now she enjoys it either way. It has seen better days and we will be buying a replacement within the next week, but we will definitely consider getting another of the same.

Pros: Low Cost, Entertaining

Cons: Cat can only scratch on a horizontal surface

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›