Product:
Catnip Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 59 reviews.

More Products By catnip:
Catnip Scooter Bug
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Catnip Terry Monkey
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Catnip Terry Pig
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (76) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Roguesqdldr
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for any cat owner

posted 7 years ago

These have been a saving grace for us. We have two cats, fully armed. I don't even have to clip their nails as long as I have these around. They actually seem to PREFER the cardboard scratching to the couch. They will also just curl up and sleep on them (I buy the double wide). I think that has more to do with the catnip I put on them then the comfort level.

We have tried all sorts of scratching product, carpets, sisel, posts, door hangers, etc. Nothing else works like this product. I highly recommend it. It will keep both you and your pets happy.

I have even witnessed delcawed kitties enjoying these. There must be something to the corrugated cardboard on their paws.

Word of caution, if you are a neat freak, the shredded cardboard may upset you some as it can accumulate.

Pros: Saves your couch. Doubles as a sleeping place.

Cons: Can be a bit messy with cardboard shredds and catnip

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elisha C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

My cats used these very well. I think the catnip brought them back to it. When one side is worn out you can use the other side.

Pros: Cats used them

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is an excellent way to keep your cat from scratching the couch

posted 6 years ago

even though there is no sure way that this will work it is definatley an expensive easy thing to try. just sprinkle alittle bit on the "cardboard" or thing you want them to scratch it works like a charm. my best friend uses this all the time ot keep her cat from scratching her very expensive couch

Pros: in expensive

Cons: no sure way that this will work

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Very inexpensive and effective

posted 6 years ago

We get these cardboard scratchers for our cats. They have catnip inside of them and our cats love to scratch on it and play with it. It can make a mess if the cat tears up the cardboard.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: doesn't last

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginamintas
Flag
Rating: 4

Great, inexpensive scratcher!

posted 6 years ago

I have bought a million of these! Inexpensive and they last a long time. Every cat should have at least one. They are fun to shred and all cats need to scratch and sharpen their claws. This will keep them from shredding your furniture! Good exercise too. They make refills and are great when combined with a a little catnip.

Pros: Great scratching tool.

Cons: None.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›