Product:
Cat-A-Comb Corner Mounted Brush
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By LAMBERT KAY:
Fresh 'N Clean 10 for 1 Concentrated Pet Shampoo with Conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs & Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lipiderm Breed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Tears up wall

posted 6 years ago

I thought this was a clever idea because my cats like to rub on the corners of my walls. I put this up and it got some interest from the cats. But over time, it started coming loose from the wall. When I finally removed it, a couple pieces of wall stuck to it.

Pros: Cats showed some interest

Cons: Damages wall

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Works for a MINUTE...

posted 7 years ago

I tried this. My cats said "forget it" and it even seemed to freak them out. Don't waste your money.

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 2

Almost Got It

posted 6 years ago

My cats rub up against corners so I thought this might be an excellent product for them. Luckily, I heard some things from others before I invested in it. A couple of people mentioned that they got it for their cats and that their cats did not take to it -- but even more concerning was the sticky mess it made on the wall. Decided that this was not the product for me.

Pros: unknown

Cons: messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

My cats have had this for a few years and love it. Our older cat has always loved having his mouth brushed and this is great since he can have that when I am not home too do it. The stick pads quit working pretty early on, so I just nailed it to our wall, but this wouldn't be easy for ppl who rent. Also I don't want to remove the nails to refill the catnip, I would love if it was not on the backside.

Pros: cats love to brush on it

Cons: sticks quit working/can't refil catnip

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for self-grooming

posted 6 years ago

My last cat absolutely adored the Cat-A-Comb. She was so obsessed with it, that I was afraid she was going to wear her hair off. At first I thought it was the catnip that attracted her, but I never replaced the catnip and she still wouldn't leave it alone. I wasn't fond of the adhesive mount, but now you can buy the Command strips to use and it won't tear your walls when you remove it. In the 14 years that I had her, this was the one product that she never tired of.

Pros: Self-grooming, inexpensive

Cons: Adhesive mount

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›