Product:
Cat-A-Comb Corner Mounted Brush
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By LAMBERT KAY:
Fresh 'N Clean 10 for 1 Concentrated Pet Shampoo with Conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs & Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lipiderm Breed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Coliseum with Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Purr Pet Catch & Scratch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

purr postâ„¢
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Tears up wall

posted 6 years ago

I thought this was a clever idea because my cats like to rub on the corners of my walls. I put this up and it got some interest from the cats. But over time, it started coming loose from the wall. When I finally removed it, a couple pieces of wall stuck to it.

Pros: Cats showed some interest

Cons: Damages wall

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Works for a MINUTE...

posted 6 years ago

I tried this. My cats said "forget it" and it even seemed to freak them out. Don't waste your money.

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 2

Almost Got It

posted 6 years ago

My cats rub up against corners so I thought this might be an excellent product for them. Luckily, I heard some things from others before I invested in it. A couple of people mentioned that they got it for their cats and that their cats did not take to it -- but even more concerning was the sticky mess it made on the wall. Decided that this was not the product for me.

Pros: unknown

Cons: messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

My cats have had this for a few years and love it. Our older cat has always loved having his mouth brushed and this is great since he can have that when I am not home too do it. The stick pads quit working pretty early on, so I just nailed it to our wall, but this wouldn't be easy for ppl who rent. Also I don't want to remove the nails to refill the catnip, I would love if it was not on the backside.

Pros: cats love to brush on it

Cons: sticks quit working/can't refil catnip

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for self-grooming

posted 5 years ago

My last cat absolutely adored the Cat-A-Comb. She was so obsessed with it, that I was afraid she was going to wear her hair off. At first I thought it was the catnip that attracted her, but I never replaced the catnip and she still wouldn't leave it alone. I wasn't fond of the adhesive mount, but now you can buy the Command strips to use and it won't tear your walls when you remove it. In the 14 years that I had her, this was the one product that she never tired of.

Pros: Self-grooming, inexpensive

Cons: Adhesive mount

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›