Product:
Jumbo Scoop for Litter Pans
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 102 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rubbermaid Litter Scoooper
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Rubbermaid large litter scoop
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Rubbermaid litter scoop & caddy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

64 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

The jumbo scoop does a good job.

posted 6 years ago

This large scooper works very well- big enough so you just need to do 2 scoops in the litter box. My friend uses this every day. The only bad part is- that the checkout sticker is places right over the grids that scoop the litter- this is very hard to get off and the holes are blocked by it. If they just move the tag, this product would be great.

Pros: large enough to scoop lots

Cons: sticker/tag over the scoop part sticks to it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

these work wonderful for large litter boxes

Pros: love them

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Scooper

posted 6 years ago

We use these for both of cats' boxes. The scooper is easy to use and large for a big mess. I have tried other scoopers, but I prefer this one.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes job easier

posted 6 years ago

I have multiple cats and this scooper makes it nice and easy to clean out the box. It's one of the strongest i've seen in a long time.

Pros: Nice Size

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Jumbo Scoop Isn't As Practical As It Sounds

posted 7 years ago

The usefulness of the "jumbo" scoop varies with the job. While, in theory, you can scoop a larger area, that isn't always the case since scoopable litter can be heavily-embedded on the litter pan's surface and scraping will be required. The larger the scoop, in this case, the HARDER it may be to scrape that area (i.e., a smaller scoop will give you more scraping power). Also, depending on the particular clean-up job, the slots may be too wide and litter will fall back into the pan. I always have a variety of sizes available and decide which one is going to be most effective at the time. In general, though, a larger scoop tends to be more useful than a smaller one (unless, perhaps, you are only dealing with a kitten's waste).

I'm not POSITIVE about this particular brand (since I've used so many and they tend to look alike), but I believe it is the one that the handle literally snapped off where it meets the "scoop", attesting to its flaws.

Pros: Better, at times, than standard sized scoops

Cons: Heavily-stuck clumping litter can't be easily scooped with this

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›