Product:
Jumbo Scoop for Litter Pans
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 102 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rubbermaid Litter Scoooper
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Rubbermaid large litter scoop
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Rubbermaid litter scoop & caddy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

64 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

The jumbo scoop does a good job.

posted 7 years ago

This large scooper works very well- big enough so you just need to do 2 scoops in the litter box. My friend uses this every day. The only bad part is- that the checkout sticker is places right over the grids that scoop the litter- this is very hard to get off and the holes are blocked by it. If they just move the tag, this product would be great.

Pros: large enough to scoop lots

Cons: sticker/tag over the scoop part sticks to it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 7 years ago

these work wonderful for large litter boxes

Pros: love them

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Scooper

posted 7 years ago

We use these for both of cats' boxes. The scooper is easy to use and large for a big mess. I have tried other scoopers, but I prefer this one.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes job easier

posted 7 years ago

I have multiple cats and this scooper makes it nice and easy to clean out the box. It's one of the strongest i've seen in a long time.

Pros: Nice Size

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Jumbo Scoop Isn't As Practical As It Sounds

posted 7 years ago

The usefulness of the "jumbo" scoop varies with the job. While, in theory, you can scoop a larger area, that isn't always the case since scoopable litter can be heavily-embedded on the litter pan's surface and scraping will be required. The larger the scoop, in this case, the HARDER it may be to scrape that area (i.e., a smaller scoop will give you more scraping power). Also, depending on the particular clean-up job, the slots may be too wide and litter will fall back into the pan. I always have a variety of sizes available and decide which one is going to be most effective at the time. In general, though, a larger scoop tends to be more useful than a smaller one (unless, perhaps, you are only dealing with a kitten's waste).

I'm not POSITIVE about this particular brand (since I've used so many and they tend to look alike), but I believe it is the one that the handle literally snapped off where it meets the "scoop", attesting to its flaws.

Pros: Better, at times, than standard sized scoops

Cons: Heavily-stuck clumping litter can't be easily scooped with this

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org