Product:
FRESH STEP SCOOPABLE CEDAR CAT LITTER
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Rubbermaid Litter Scoooper
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Rubbermaid large litter scoop
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Rubbermaid litter scoop & caddy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shauna T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cedar Litter

posted 6 years ago

I usually use the regular Fresh Step and I tried this once.. It is alot more money and honestly I didnt really notice a difference in oder catching or absorbing than their normal Fresh Step. I will remain using the original!

Pros: NONE

Cons: NONE

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie
Flag
Rating: 1

Sadie the Queen did not like

posted 6 years ago

While I did not have a problem with this product, my "Sadie Girl" would not use the litter box that had put it in. So I will not be buying it again. Only Fresh Step clumping in our house.

Pros: None

Cons: Lots

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevexyz10
Flag
Rating: 4

Compare

posted 6 years ago

Pretty good litter. However, we tried Cedar Fresh and like it because it is flushable. The Fresh Step is much easier to find though. Seems to be available everywhere.

Pros: Clumping

Cons: Not flushable

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cedar Fresh Step Has A Powerful Odor

posted 6 years ago

This was half-off at the local grocery store, so I bought one of these and one of the regular (?) scent. I thought the cedar odor was way too strong (for me), but two of my cats used this litter right away. Other than the smell, it is comparable to what I normally use (Special Kitty Scoopable) but costs more. This litter appears to be available in most grocery stores, so I would consider buying it again if/when it is more convenient than going to WalMart to buy the Special Kitty.

I don't like having to push in the cardboard to open the box since it scatters the litter a little; the addition of a spout OR a better way of dispensing the litter would be a nice addition.

Pros: Cats DID Like It; Clumps Well

Cons: I do NOT like the cedar smell

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

becky n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really like this!

posted 6 years ago

I have tried a lot of different cat litters. this one has been the best so far. It doesn't smell as quickly as the others, even the same brands without the cedar. I can't stand nothing more than opening your door when you come home and smell cat litter. I don't get that with this one. I definitley recommend this.

Pros: helps eliminate the smell

Cons: a couple of dollars more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›