Product:
Sticky Paws Strips for Furniture
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Sticky Paws:
Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sticky Paws For Furniture
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Sticky Paws On-a-Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Works!

posted 6 years ago

We try to tell people that you don't need to immediately declaw an indoor cat. YOu can train them where they can scratch (Sisal posts, scratch pads, etc.) This keeps them off furniture until they've learned their new home.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sticky Paws -- creeps cats out!

posted 5 years ago

After finding that the cats were still trying to shred my newly upholstered wing chair (which had to be reupholstered because of previous shredding), I tried these. The cats seem to dislik the them, but they still occasionally try to claw the sides of the chair. It's actually kind of funny to watch because the strips seem to creep the cats out, so they are probably roaming the house searching for something else to destoy when I'm asleep. These are definitely worth a try!

Pros: deters cats reasonably well

Cons: not particularly attractice on my furniture

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shihtzuluv
Flag
Rating: 3

Sticky Paws Strips helped some

posted 6 years ago

We bought this tape and applied it all over one special chair. It did work for a week or two, but then the kitten got used to it, and was able to still get up on the chair around where the tape was applied. Unfortunately no one thing we've tried has afforded the relief needed to keep the kitten from ruining furniture over the long term. The best thing would be a trainer available 24/7, not likely at my house.

Pros: safe

Cons: cost, deterrant only

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gcottraux
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps eliminate some furniture scratching

posted 6 years ago

I bought two rolls and covered the corners of the sofa and love seat. It did stop some scratching, but one of the cats decided to go for the side of the chair instead of the corner. The strips get covered in pet hair and have to be replaced. It's not inexpensive, either. You could go to a hardware store and buy carpet tape cheaper, probably.

Pros: keeps the cat away from where it is applied

Cons: doesn't look that great

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

New toy strips

posted 5 years ago

We put these on a chair that my cat loved to scratch at 3am. She figured out how to get the strips off and thought it was a new toy for her. It protected the furniture till she took them off.

Pros: Protects furniture

Cons: Cat figure out how to take off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›