Product:
Sticky Paws Strips for Furniture
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Sticky Paws:
Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sticky Paws For Furniture
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Sticky Paws On-a-Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 3

May be appropriate for one or two cat household

posted 6 years ago

I tried this on the couch but with so many cats in my household it really didn't work. I would have had a small fortune in the tape to keep replacing it plus it's hard to find in my area.

Pros: Cats don't like the stickiness

Cons: Expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hazardous1
Flag
Rating: 4

These kind of worked.....

posted 7 years ago

At first these worked great....my cat was really confused as to how her favorite scratching post (my couch) had suddenly been covered in these sticky strips. But it didn't take her long to figure out the she could rip them off of there pretty easily....so there went that great idea!!! : )

Pros: They are pretty inexpensive

Cons: My cat liked to rip them off of the couch

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jclerf
Flag
Rating: 5

Saved Our Stairs

posted 7 years ago

Where have these been all my cat owning life? Seriously, these are great. We have carpeted stairs and two cats who love to scratch. As good as they are about using their cardboard scratcher, they sometimes revert to scratching wherever they wish. We put Sticky Paws on any stairs we catch them assaulting. Sticky Paws are an adhesive strip, kind of like double-sided tape, but a bit filmier. At first I was worried about them leaving an adhesive behind on the carpet, but these truly leave no residue when they are removed. I believe they use a medical grade adhesive on these. They're easy to use - simply peel them off the paper, stick them where you'd like, and peel the top away. They would work great on furniture as well!

Pros: Effective, easy to use, hated by cats! :)

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great idea, medium effectiveness

posted 6 years ago

I bought these in an effort to save my couches from total destruction. My three cats have scratching pads all over the house, but still find it necessary to leisurely stroll up to the couch and rip the fabric to shreds right in front of me! I suppose I could be more consistent about clipping their nails every week, but sometimes life is hectic. Anyway. I applied this as instructed. Basically these are giant strips of double sided tape. The cats dislike the sticky feeling on their paws and are deterred from scratching where this is applied. The problems is that I would need this product to come in a size and shape that covered my entire couch to work. Sure, they stopped scratching where the tape was applied, then moved over six inches and scratched their claws there instead. LOL! So, it does work, perhaps other people have had more luck. I read a long time ago the same effect can be had using saran wrap or chair arms. That may be a cheaper bet if you have the right shaped chairs. I am hopeful to find a better way to deter the cats from scratching. I yell and clap my hands when they do it and I see it, but I am not always around to catch them every time. For the meantime, I will just hold off on buying the nice new kind of furniture that I would really like to have . . .

Pros: easy to apply

Cons: medium effectiveness

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Good alternative to declawing

posted 6 years ago

I have this on my furniture where the cats spend the majority of their time. I have found it to be a good deterrant but it doesn't stop them altogether. I also found that when I put the tape on places they were scratching they didn't like it. Instead of stopping they would move to a different part of the furniture. This doesn't stop them totally from scratching but I feel it's a good alternative to declawing.

Pros: prevents scratching on furniture

Cons: you have tape all over your furniture

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›