Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps for Cats
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Seem like a good idea

posted 5 years ago

I thought claw caps would be great for my kitten since I did not want to declaw him and he was tearing up my apartment. I was dissapointed in the product though when I opened it and both tubes of adhesive were dried up. Once I got the appropriate glue, I found it very difficult to adhere the claws... especially on a rambunctious kitten who did not want to hold still. Once attached the claw caps were very effective for a few days, but then my cat figured out how to get them off. My first experience with the product was not great, but I would still recommend it over declawing.

Pros: Great alternative to declawing

Cons: difficult to adhere

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacey D.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work wonders!!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great alternative to declawing. I would never declaw my cat in a million years. These usually run for $21.99 for the medium size at the pet store, but we found them on sale for only 25 cents! We got the "fraidy cat black" color because that was the one that was on sale. Most of my cat's toes are black so they mix in well. She did alright when I put them on her, but I think that I may not have put enough glue on one of them because one fell off today. Great product...please try this before you declaw!

Pros: Great adhesive,non-toxic glue,no more sharp claws

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ambrosia M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great alternative to declawing

posted 6 years ago

I really love the idea of this product, but my cats have mixed reviews. Getting them onto a calm cat is easy and effective. But if you've got a high-strung cat, be prepared for a wrestling match. My youngest also has a tendency to pull them off shortly after they've been applied. Bottom line: Consider this option before declawing. If you have a calm cat, you'll love it. Even if your kitty is of the more willful variety, it's worth the effort to save your furniture.

Pros: They keep your cat from tearing up your furniture without having to undergo the trauma of getting declawed.

Cons: They're difficult to put on fidgety cats, and have a tendency to fall off sometimes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breezy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

An Amazing Product

posted 6 years ago

I just had to share this discovery with the world. I have a cat named ember and she is a scratcher. I discovered this product called Soft Claws or Soft Paws (its the same manufacturer with different names.) Its this little plastic cap that you super glue onto the cats claws. It prevents them from scratching you and your furniture. And as an added bonus, they come in colors! Ember has hot pink and they are just adorable!

Pros: effective and cute

Cons: a bit troublesome to put on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kcc23
Flag
Rating: 3

Great idea, not as good in practice.

posted 6 years ago

I put these on my sisters cats when she got new furniture. Both cats resisted the process, making application difficult. The glue seemed to dry before I could get them placed correctly. One cat attacked her paws, as she did not appreciate the covers at all. They did seem to help, and would be useful in a cat that easily tolerated the application process.

Pros: Can avoid declawing if they work for your cat

Cons: Difficult to apply

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›