Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps for Cats
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 3

A Pain

posted 6 years ago

We got these for our Maine Coon to keep him from scratching up the carpet. They do work, there's no doubt about it. The diwn sides are the expense, our cat HATED having them put on and taken off and they are a time-consuming pain to keep up with. We used them for awhile and finally got sick of dealing with it (so did our cat!) and now we just trim his nails really low.

Pros: Alternative to declawing

Cons: Major pain to keep up with

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elyse K.
Flag
Rating: 5

I was skeptical, not anymore!

posted 6 years ago

I was very skeptical at first, I have a very rough-and-tumble cat and was sure he was going to rip them right off, not to mention I wasn't sure he would still e able to retract his claws normally. Boy, was I wrong! They stay on great, and after putting them on he just licked his paws a little and went off to do his usual business.

Pros: Very effective, cats can still retract claws normally, they stay on very well

Cons: Cats don't love getting them put on at first

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittykitty8
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great!

posted 6 years ago

I wish I had found out about these YEARS ago. I could have saved several pieces of furniture from becoming scratching posts. I read about these online, and placed an order a month or so ago. I was a little skeptical about how my cat would deal with them, but I thought it was worth a try. I ordered the clear (natural) color because I didn't want my cat to notice anything different on her claws. The applicator tip made putting the glue in the caps easy enough. I slipped the caps on my cats claws one paw at a time, and was totally oblivious to them! Amazing! Even when she licks her paw to clean her face, nothing! We did have a little trouble because they didn't just "fall off" when her claws started growing out. Luckily there was a solution to that, you just have to clip the end of the cap to break the glue seal. So, we got them all off, gave her a trim, and put a new set on the next day. I can't believe that these actually work, but they do!

Pros: save your furniture without cruel declawing

Cons: can be hard to get off

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexis K.
Flag
Rating: 1

My poor cat

posted 6 years ago

My kitten had been tearing up my skin because she hadn't figured out when she needed to retract her claws, so I decided to try these. The result was awful! She screamed the entire time I was putting them on. I only did her two front paws and I'm glad I didn't do all four. The product claims your cat could retract her claws if she was wearing these, but it isn't true (and I had the smallest size, so the problem was not that they were too big). She spent hours trying to pull them off (she had them all off in under two days). In doing so, she managed to tear out the fur around her toes, so her paws were bleeding. I felt like such like such a bad pet owner when I watched her hobble around on her damaged paws. I would NEVER encourage people to use these. I'm against de-clawing cats whenever possible, but I think de-clawing is more humane in the end than forcing your cat to wear these.

Pros: I don't know

Cons: see below

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jbg1313
Flag
Rating: 3

Does it's job, pain to apply

posted 6 years ago

If I had an old or slow cat, this wouldn't have been so difficult. As it is, my hyper cat had NO interest in staying still for me to put caps on her nails. She was much more interested in wandering around looking for something to scratch!

Once they were on, and the scratches on my hands healed, they worked great.

Pros: Once applied, work great

Cons: Painful to apply with a hyper cat

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›