Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps for Cats
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Great Alternative

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product which rules out declawing for your cats. They are easy to apply and stay on well. A much better option than declawing if you have no other choices

Pros: keeps cats from getting declawed, furniture safe from scratching

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great in theory

posted 6 years ago

As a vetarinarian, I have applied these to many cats. Some clients have liked them and said that the cats leave them alone and they stay on for quite awhile. Other clients report that the cats chew them off almost immediately. I always recommend these for people who are thinking of declawing their cats as a possible alternative, and Id like to think that Ive saved more than a few cats from that surgery!!

It is a little difficult to put them on a cat who would prefer not to have them on!!

Pros: Will protect from scratches

Cons: Hard to apply...need several people and a patient cat

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great alternative to declawing

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product for people as an alternative to declawing. Declawing is a painful and cruel way to protect your furniture. There are plenty of other options.

Pros: great alternative

Cons: awkward to put on

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 4

No clipping!

posted 6 years ago

Sometimes they fall off and you don't realize it. Also, my cat didn't really want to sit still for you to put them on. If you have a calm cat though, they work great!

Pros: no declawing and no trimming of nails

Cons: forget to check to see if they have them on.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!!!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea because insted of that painful declawing just put caps over the nails but everyonce in a while you have to take them off and trem the nails.

Pros: Great idea

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›