Product:
Pet Organics No-Scratch for Cats
Rating: 2.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Stop Cats From Destroying carpet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Sticky Paws on a Roll
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sticky Paws Furniture strips
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pyra
Flag
Rating: 2

Not very good

posted 6 years ago

this product doesn't work for very long. you have to keep reappling it to keep your cats from scratching up for furniture.

Pros: none

Cons: only works for a short time

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't work for me

posted 6 years ago

This product didn't work for me. Can't say it won't work for some, but for my three, it didn't do a thing to keep them away from the furniture.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't work

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gonetothedogs
Flag
Rating: 4

No Scratch Spray is helping preserve our furniture

posted 6 years ago

One product in our arsenal to help keep our kitten from destroying the house while he has so much energy. We're also trying sticky tape on one piece of furniture, and just trying to wear the little guy out playing and using a scratching post. Training is difficult in a working household.
Our little kitten is so cute and precious, we're willing to work with him. We hope getting him neutered at the appropriate time may help settle him in some too.

Pros: helps to keep kitten from scratching

Cons: costly

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Buy... does not work...

posted 6 years ago

I was very excited when I bought Pet Organics' spray. I had just adopted two adorable kittens, but they had begun scratching my loveseat. I chose this product because not only will it not harm your furniture, but it claims it will prevent your cats from scratching. Unfortunately, the latter claim was false. I followed the simple directions, and my cats constantly scratch the furniture. The bottle contains 16 fluid ounces and it cost me $10. Not a bad price, but it was wasted money due to the ineffectiveness of the product. I would highly recommend not purchasing Pet Organics No-Scratch spray for cats.

Pros: Good scent, doesn't harm furniture

Cons: DOESN'T WORK

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't bother

posted 6 years ago

I was hopeful when I bought this product that it would solve my problem of the cats scratching my couch and bed. I was very disappointed when it didn't seem to make a difference at all. I followed the directions exactly and applied it multiple times and the cats still love to scratch just as much as they did before. Don't bother using this product. Try something else.

Pros: It's safe

Cons: DOES NOT WORK

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›