Product:
Petromalt Hairball Remedy Malt Flavor Tube 56.8gm
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 4

A good product for hairball problems

posted 6 years ago

Great tasting product, cats like it, and will take it easily. Does work to help with hairballs. In my opinion, the first thing a pet owner should do for hairballs is see to it you are using a food with adequate fiber. Mineral oil in a very small amount can is an alternate help; also, butter can be tried.

Pros: cat's like this, does help

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Best one for furball prevention

posted 6 years ago

I have had cats for many years and this is the hairball remedy that they not only like, it works! It's a rare when one of my cats hasn't gone after the taste like a kid in a candy store.

Pros: WORKS REALLY WELL, tasty

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

Does help with the Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This does help some with hairballs. Some of my cats like it, and some don't. Quite honestly, I occasionally use butter for some, and they seem to like that, lick it right up, and I think it helps, too.

Pros: helps, easy

Cons: some don't like it, some do

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

s s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get your cat to eat this right out of the tube!!

posted 5 years ago

my cat prefers this over any other hairbal rememdy - he licks it right out of the tube - he doesnt fight me with petromalt as he does with kat-a -lax and hartz ..five paws up!!

Pros: great tasting - he eats it out of the tube

Cons: sticky, of course ..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

"Yummy" would be the word my cat would use to describe this product. It's pallatable, convenient to use, readily accepted and works to prevent formation of hairballs.

Pros: affordable, convenient

Cons: sometimes difficult to find in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›