Product:
Petromalt Hairball Remedy Malt Flavor Tube 56.8gm
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 4

A good product for hairball problems

posted 6 years ago

Great tasting product, cats like it, and will take it easily. Does work to help with hairballs. In my opinion, the first thing a pet owner should do for hairballs is see to it you are using a food with adequate fiber. Mineral oil in a very small amount can is an alternate help; also, butter can be tried.

Pros: cat's like this, does help

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Best one for furball prevention

posted 6 years ago

I have had cats for many years and this is the hairball remedy that they not only like, it works! It's a rare when one of my cats hasn't gone after the taste like a kid in a candy store.

Pros: WORKS REALLY WELL, tasty

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

Does help with the Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This does help some with hairballs. Some of my cats like it, and some don't. Quite honestly, I occasionally use butter for some, and they seem to like that, lick it right up, and I think it helps, too.

Pros: helps, easy

Cons: some don't like it, some do

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

s s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get your cat to eat this right out of the tube!!

posted 6 years ago

my cat prefers this over any other hairbal rememdy - he licks it right out of the tube - he doesnt fight me with petromalt as he does with kat-a -lax and hartz ..five paws up!!

Pros: great tasting - he eats it out of the tube

Cons: sticky, of course ..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

"Yummy" would be the word my cat would use to describe this product. It's pallatable, convenient to use, readily accepted and works to prevent formation of hairballs.

Pros: affordable, convenient

Cons: sometimes difficult to find in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›