Product:
Pet Authority Organic Cat Acidophilus
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Pet Authority:
Vitamin & Mineral Spray for Dogs & Puppies 8 fl oz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Cranberry & Papaya Digestive Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura B.
Flag
Rating: 2

Acidophilus seems only somewhat helpful

posted 5 years ago

When my foster kittens are sick and have issues with diarrhea I have tried acidophilus, especially if they have had antibiotics and I think the diarrhea might be due to that. I have not noticed a huge difference afterward though I'm sure it must help to some degree. Adding some higher fiber food to the kitten chow has worked better.

Pros: puts healthy flora back in the gut after antibiotics

Cons: don't always notice an obvious difference

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shawn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps!

posted 5 years ago

We got this when we first got our kitten. She was on antibiotics. We got it to help her stomach stay regular and not have diarrhea. It worked great. We still give it to her everyday because we know the what she benefits from it. She is a happy lil kitten. :)

Pros: helps

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed

posted 5 years ago

It did not work for my cat to mix this in the wet cat food. But it is easy for me to give to her in a dropper. Not bad to taste. I so believe in the good bacteria for animals. Helps with digestion and a very healthy digestive tract.

Pros: Use dropper

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janna O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for intestines

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product. I use it on my foster cats/kittens that have diarrhea from antibiotic use or other causes. Helps to re-balance their intestinal flora.

Pros: helpful

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow. They really do make everything these days.

posted 5 years ago

wow. they really do make everything these days. unique, healthy alternative to medicines though.

Pros: unique, healthy alternative to medicines. organic!

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›