Product:
Laxatone -Tuna Flavor Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product.

posted 7 years ago

I've never had any trouble trying to get either of my two cats to take this treatment.....they will lick it straight off the end of the tube. The problem comes if one cat sees that the other is getting some without them getting a taste too.
Not only is it easy to feed but also very effective in doing it's job & moving those hairballs along!

Pros: My cats love it.

Cons: My cats LOVE it.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

A must have for every cat

posted 7 years ago

I am so glad they made Laxatone in the Tuna flavor.I have a very hairball-y cat, and this keeps him from hacking up hairballs all the time. Whenever he starts to cough, he gets a little laxatone and the problem is solved. My girl cat does not like the taste, but will eat it if it is smeared on her paw.

Pros: Gets rid of hairballs, easy to adinister

Cons: Not all cats like it

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 5

Icky Sticky Licky Stuff

posted 7 years ago

This works really well on hairballs & is very easy to feed to the cats as they seem to love the taste

Pros: Very easy to feed to the cats

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Printer1639
Flag
Rating: 1

Works like a charm

posted 6 years ago

I have a cat with a chronic problem so I give this everyday. He likes it! He eats it out of the palm of my hand. I tried it directly out of the tube, on a finger and on his paw but I have less mess out of my hand.

Pros: takes care of the problem

Cons: can get a little messy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

A great idea and an excellent product!

posted 7 years ago

We always keep a tube of laxatone in our house to control hairball problems for our cats. This stuff really works, and it does not take much of a doseage to help their tummies feel better. However, though most of our cats like the malty taste of the original laxatone, some of them don't like it. So, the tuna flavor is a fantastic idea. They like this flavor!

Pros: Laxatone works very well!

Cons: No cons

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›