Product:
Laxatone -Regular Flavor Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for cats

posted 6 years ago

working at our local shelter I needed to use this several times for the cats. They actually liked the taste and it is good for them. Gave it to cats that needed to gain weight

Pros: good for the cats fur and digestion

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jellybean914
Flag
Rating: 4

Cures Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

Anyone who has ever had a cat knows that hairballs can be a real problem. This is a simple paste that most cats like to lick. It helps the hair the cats swallow go down...and not up. Works great!

Pros: Gets rid of Hairballs

Cons: sticky

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally one that my cat will take!

posted 6 years ago

After many different brands and flavors, my cat Tori has finally decided that this is the formula for her. I just put some of my finger and she licks it right off. We call it her "vitamin" and I try to give her some every couple of days. Medium haired cats can have a lot of hairballs and I have noticed a great improvement since we started using this product. My other cat will not even attempt to take this - she runs as soon as she sees it. Every now and then I smear some on her paws and on her treats.

Pros: Easy to adminster, works great

Cons: Only one of my cats will willing take this

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball prevention

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to use 'natural' remedies but find this product really helps more than other solutions I've tried. I have 1 cat who gets frequent hairballs, so I give him a little of this a couple times a week. He doesn't care for the malt taste, so I have to mix it in his food. (The tuna is more palatable but harder to find.)

Pros: prevents hairballs if used consistently

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

The effective standard in hairball prevention!

posted 6 years ago

We have used laxatone for years for our cats,a nd it always works. It keeps their digestive systems very healthy, and a tube lasts a long time so it is very economical. Almost all of our cats like the malty taste and they gladly take it. A few of them don't care for the flavor, and so we have to put a bit on their fur or paws so that they will clean it off and take it, but that gets a little messy. However, when we get this medicine into them, their tummy problems clear up, and most of our cats like the taste. This is a product I definitely recommend!

Pros: Always works, and economical

Cons: Not all cats like the taste

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›