Product:
Laxatone -Regular Flavor Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for cats

posted 6 years ago

working at our local shelter I needed to use this several times for the cats. They actually liked the taste and it is good for them. Gave it to cats that needed to gain weight

Pros: good for the cats fur and digestion

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jellybean914
Flag
Rating: 4

Cures Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

Anyone who has ever had a cat knows that hairballs can be a real problem. This is a simple paste that most cats like to lick. It helps the hair the cats swallow go down...and not up. Works great!

Pros: Gets rid of Hairballs

Cons: sticky

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally one that my cat will take!

posted 6 years ago

After many different brands and flavors, my cat Tori has finally decided that this is the formula for her. I just put some of my finger and she licks it right off. We call it her "vitamin" and I try to give her some every couple of days. Medium haired cats can have a lot of hairballs and I have noticed a great improvement since we started using this product. My other cat will not even attempt to take this - she runs as soon as she sees it. Every now and then I smear some on her paws and on her treats.

Pros: Easy to adminster, works great

Cons: Only one of my cats will willing take this

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball prevention

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to use 'natural' remedies but find this product really helps more than other solutions I've tried. I have 1 cat who gets frequent hairballs, so I give him a little of this a couple times a week. He doesn't care for the malt taste, so I have to mix it in his food. (The tuna is more palatable but harder to find.)

Pros: prevents hairballs if used consistently

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

The effective standard in hairball prevention!

posted 7 years ago

We have used laxatone for years for our cats,a nd it always works. It keeps their digestive systems very healthy, and a tube lasts a long time so it is very economical. Almost all of our cats like the malty taste and they gladly take it. A few of them don't care for the flavor, and so we have to put a bit on their fur or paws so that they will clean it off and take it, but that gets a little messy. However, when we get this medicine into them, their tummy problems clear up, and most of our cats like the taste. This is a product I definitely recommend!

Pros: Always works, and economical

Cons: Not all cats like the taste

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›