More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Claygirlsings
Flag
Rating: 4

Mixed results

posted 5 years ago

My cat didn't get as excited about the taste as I anticipated. A friend told me her cats love this and lick it off her finger, but mine wanted nothing to do with it. I had to smear it on the back of the paw and it got kind of messy. He shook his paw once and I ended up with greasy splatters on the wall. It did help with hairballs, so it works, but I need a different flavor for my cat to take it willingly.

Pros: helped with hairballs

Cons: hard to give to cat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love it

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this hairball remedy. In fact they know where it's kept and harass me whenever I go near it. It has definitely helped with the number of hairballs as well.

Pros: Taste

Cons: Taste :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 6 years ago

My cats did not like this.

Pros: Easy tube

Cons: Cats did not like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love this stuff

posted 6 years ago

All but one of the cats I've ever used this stuff on loved it, even if they didn't love having the goop smeared on their fur. I love it because it works. If I can tell a cat's having a hairball issue, a couple doses of this product, and the problem gets solved -- one way or another. I keep some in the house at all times.

Pros: Cats think it's a treat

Cons: Can get slung off cat's fur if animal freaks out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hairball med

posted 6 years ago

this is great to keep away hairballs and easy to feed to the cat

Pros: helps keep away hairballs

Cons: a little messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›