More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Claygirlsings
Flag
Rating: 4

Mixed results

posted 5 years ago

My cat didn't get as excited about the taste as I anticipated. A friend told me her cats love this and lick it off her finger, but mine wanted nothing to do with it. I had to smear it on the back of the paw and it got kind of messy. He shook his paw once and I ended up with greasy splatters on the wall. It did help with hairballs, so it works, but I need a different flavor for my cat to take it willingly.

Pros: helped with hairballs

Cons: hard to give to cat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love it

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this hairball remedy. In fact they know where it's kept and harass me whenever I go near it. It has definitely helped with the number of hairballs as well.

Pros: Taste

Cons: Taste :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 6 years ago

My cats did not like this.

Pros: Easy tube

Cons: Cats did not like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love this stuff

posted 6 years ago

All but one of the cats I've ever used this stuff on loved it, even if they didn't love having the goop smeared on their fur. I love it because it works. If I can tell a cat's having a hairball issue, a couple doses of this product, and the problem gets solved -- one way or another. I keep some in the house at all times.

Pros: Cats think it's a treat

Cons: Can get slung off cat's fur if animal freaks out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hairball med

posted 6 years ago

this is great to keep away hairballs and easy to feed to the cat

Pros: helps keep away hairballs

Cons: a little messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›