More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
DERMagic Feline Skin Repair
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

hysophen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Homeopathic First Aid for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Our Lucky loves to get this for a treat after getting her teeth brushed

posted 6 years ago

We have and use this for our cats at times, and one cat in particular more regularly, because she comes asking to have mouth care and her treat. She likes the malt, and alternately the salmon flavors. I've had other cats that would use this for a time, but later got sick from it, and sick of it - not wanting to take it anymore. There is definitely a limit to how much can be useful. That is why I say, its best to get a food with an adequate amount of fiber.

Pros: usefulness, affordable, available, cats like it

Cons: best to get food that has adequate fiber

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Good inexpensive product!

posted 6 years ago

The price is right and it works good. The shelter cats all have different personallities and likes. Some will take this with no problem and others you almost have to hide it in their food. It is helpful.

Pros: works, easy to give

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective

posted 6 years ago

This gel is a great way to eliminate or prevent the development of hairball. Very palatable and easy to administer.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 3

Works pretty well

posted 6 years ago

In my own experience with hairball treatments for cats, the one that works best of all is Laxatone. I have used the Hartz formula, and it works alright, but does not seem to be as effective as Laxatone.

Pros: Pretty good for hairball control

Cons: Other products seem to work better

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Helps

posted 6 years ago

I give this to our two inside only cats every sunday and this really cuts down on the hairballs.Easy to use just a little on the paw.

Pros: really easy to use

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›