Product:
Zodiac Flea & Tick Breakaway Collar for Cats
Rating: 2.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Wellmark International:
Fleatrol Premise Spray II with Precor Insect Growth Regulator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Stormy and her five kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Frontline Plus for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 59 reviews.

Coastal Safari Cat Flea Comb with Extended Handle
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amykady
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a good choice

posted 7 years ago

This collar did not control or kill fleas or eggs, it's a cheaper brand, but a complete waste of money, better to spend a little more and get results.

Pros: price

Cons: didn't work

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not very effective

posted 6 years ago

There are many effective flea treatments for cats available....this isn't one of them......don't waste your money - try something else.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 1

Why wate your money

posted 7 years ago

It is plain wrong to treat your pet with something that just does not work, when there are easy, effective treatments out there (Advantage, Frontline, Revolution). Might seem like you're saving money, but if it doesn't work, it's money down the drain.

Pros: none i can see

Cons: ineffective

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good

posted 7 years ago

The flea control in these collars can be too potent for small cats/kittens, plus too often if people rely on these collars they don't pay attention to how long it's even been on.
If you must have a cat treated for fleas, it should be a product prescribed by a vet according to the animal's size.

Pros: None

Cons: dangerous

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 1

Bad effect on kitty

posted 6 years ago

My neighbor put this collar on another neighbor's cat. Shortly after she did I happened to go out on the front porch & saw Charlie trying to walk towards me. He was reeling & couldn't walk a straight line as if he were drunk. I ran out & scooped him up & realized he was also drooling. Then I spotted the collar & immediately jerked it off of him & took him in the house to bathe him. Luckily he only wore the collar for less than 15 minutes so getting it off of him & bathing him in dishwashing detergent was all he needed to feel like himself again. I hate to think what would have happened had I not been there to remove the collar.

Pros: breakaway feature

Cons: made cat sick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›