Product:
STYPTIC POWDER FOR CATS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
KMR
KMR
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Room and Carpet Deordorizer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Works to stop bleeding

posted 6 years ago

for those times when you cut the nail just a little too deep it's good to have this around

Pros: stops bleeding

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep on hand

posted 6 years ago

When you trim your own pets nails you need to keep this on hand. Sometimes they move & sometimes you misjudge and you cut the quick. I have never had to use it but you need to have it on hand.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 3

Not really a necisity

posted 6 years ago

Not sure why you would need this, but I guess if you did it would be great to have

Pros: just in case

Cons: easy to clip cat nails

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

A medicine chest must

posted 6 years ago

My old dog has black nail and the young one has every other nail black. It is hard to judge when cutting their nail. So far I have been lucky but I keep this on hand anyway - just in case.

Pros: does what it needs to do

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stop...In the name of blood

posted 5 years ago

I recommend having this for emergency use. I hope you will never have to use it...but that is why they call it "accidents"! It is really great for when you just clip too far on the nail and your pet starts to bleed. You just put the powder on the wound and it stops it. This is very useful and i would play it safe for you and your pet. Go bye some because you never know when you will have an accident!!!

Pros: effective, useful

Cons: ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›