Product:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vedco: Clean Ear with Aloe Vera
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meryl O.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is great for my cats

posted 5 years ago

I really do like this product. My cats are flea free and no ear mites or hook or roundworms. They stay mainly outdoors, so I do have to have protection for them. Would highly recommend it, I am not really sure about long term use. Just like anything we put into our bodies, is it safe in the long run?

Pros: Really does protect from fleas,ticks,earmites and worms

Cons: Is expensive when you have more than one cat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

I used Revolution on my kitty that I adopted from the Humane Society. Upon our first vet visit I discovered she had ear mites and the vet recommended Revolution. It was very easy to apply, alot easier than putting medication in her ears. The mites cleared up right away and have not been back!

Pros: Very easy to apply

Cons: somewhat expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Revolution...

posted 6 years ago

I've always just used Advantage on my 3 cats, but my vet recommended I try Revolution. For about 4 days after applying the product, my cats had appetite loss, were lethargic, and they lost their hair where I applied the Revolution. It may be just mine, but I think I will stick with Advantage.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, fairly effective...

Cons: Cats had reactions to it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product

posted 5 years ago

This is great for cats but you need to be careful that the applicatoin is put on the proper place so that the cat cannot lick it. Always make sure other cats can't get to the medication once applied (my cats groom each other) But really worth the effort as it works wonderfully

Pros: Gets rid of fleas

Cons: need prescription

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erika  D.
Flag
Rating: 5

This works

posted 5 years ago

Overall this stuff is pretty good for most of our cats. It keeps fleas away and also prevent internal parasites, including heartworms. It does seem more likely to cause skin irritation/hair loss than other preventatives but the benefits so far have outweighed the side effects.

Pros: works to keep fleas away

Cons: can cause minimal hair loss

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›