Product:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vedco: Clean Ear with Aloe Vera
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 3

An ok product

posted 6 years ago

Revolution has some efficacy against many different parasites. I think it works well against heartworms and ear mites but I am not so sure about fleas and ticks. The only thing I would use this product for is ear mites. In my area feline heartworm disease is very rare and other products like frontline are a lot more effective against fleas and ticks and also cost less.

Pros: Broad spectrum Helps with ear mites, heartworms, rd worms, fleas, ticks

Cons: Does not do anything very well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lydia W.
Flag
Rating: 4

All inclusive prevention

posted 6 years ago

My cat's first dose of Revolution came free in a starter kit from my veterinarian. As I have already been using Revolution for my dogs, I figure I will be consistant and use it for the new cat also, using the same day of the month for application. So far I have seen no negative effects. I need someone else to hold the cat whne I apply it, as she is a squirmer.

Pros: prevents fleas , heartworm, and other parasites

Cons: need assistance applying

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Well

posted 5 years ago

My vet recommended this for Bubby. It offers the same protection for fleas and also for heartworms. It's a lot easier to use than trying to get your cat to eat heartgard or take a pill. It also protects against ear mites.

Pros: works

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Revolution covers almost all of it

posted 6 years ago

Revolution for cats is great. It is a once a month topical treatment that protects agains fleas and heartworm. Also is a treatment and control of hookworms, roundworms and ear mites. I like it because it is easy to use and costs much less then buying everything individually. I like the topical applicationsonce a month.

Pros: covers almost everything with one treatment a month

Cons: doesn't cover ticks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best

posted 6 years ago

This product is simply the best. It comes in a plastic vial, simply puncture and apply at the base of the neck. Revolution kills a large spectrum of parasites not to mention flea larvae and eggs. You must have a prescription for this med. from your vet. It is worth every penny and the trip to your Vet.

Pros: Kills numerous parasites

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org