Product:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vedco: Clean Ear with Aloe Vera
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 3

An ok product

posted 5 years ago

Revolution has some efficacy against many different parasites. I think it works well against heartworms and ear mites but I am not so sure about fleas and ticks. The only thing I would use this product for is ear mites. In my area feline heartworm disease is very rare and other products like frontline are a lot more effective against fleas and ticks and also cost less.

Pros: Broad spectrum Helps with ear mites, heartworms, rd worms, fleas, ticks

Cons: Does not do anything very well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lydia W.
Flag
Rating: 4

All inclusive prevention

posted 5 years ago

My cat's first dose of Revolution came free in a starter kit from my veterinarian. As I have already been using Revolution for my dogs, I figure I will be consistant and use it for the new cat also, using the same day of the month for application. So far I have seen no negative effects. I need someone else to hold the cat whne I apply it, as she is a squirmer.

Pros: prevents fleas , heartworm, and other parasites

Cons: need assistance applying

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Well

posted 5 years ago

My vet recommended this for Bubby. It offers the same protection for fleas and also for heartworms. It's a lot easier to use than trying to get your cat to eat heartgard or take a pill. It also protects against ear mites.

Pros: works

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Revolution covers almost all of it

posted 6 years ago

Revolution for cats is great. It is a once a month topical treatment that protects agains fleas and heartworm. Also is a treatment and control of hookworms, roundworms and ear mites. I like it because it is easy to use and costs much less then buying everything individually. I like the topical applicationsonce a month.

Pros: covers almost everything with one treatment a month

Cons: doesn't cover ticks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best

posted 5 years ago

This product is simply the best. It comes in a plastic vial, simply puncture and apply at the base of the neck. Revolution kills a large spectrum of parasites not to mention flea larvae and eggs. You must have a prescription for this med. from your vet. It is worth every penny and the trip to your Vet.

Pros: Kills numerous parasites

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›