Product:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vedco: Clean Ear with Aloe Vera
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
scott w.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very effective

posted 5 years ago

Revoultion is a great product and will eliminate whatever is ailing your cat. I tend to shy away from it because I prefer treating for what is wrong with the cat, rather than treating it for tons of other things that it doesn't have. That's just me, however, it's very effective and a great product. Just be sure your vet knows how old your cat is and how much it weighs. My grandmas cat almost died from it because whoever gave her the Revolution didn't know the cat was old and very thin.

Pros: Removes whatever's wrong

Cons: Sometimes too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanna
Flag
Rating: 4

Not all it's cracked up to be, but I'm still a believer

posted 5 years ago

I had treated one of my barn cats for 4 months in a row with no improvement...I asked the vet and she said "have you cleaned the ears?" No one instructed me to clean the ears and I didn't think it was that intuitive on the package instructions. In four months I invested $60 for naught. Once I began to clean the ears w/q-tips the infestation improved somewhat.
Other than that, I love this product over other treatments I've used.

Pros: Easy to apply, great concept, infrequent applications

Cons: Very expensive; Must be combined w/good ear hygiene which is not highly marketed information

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Use with caution!

posted 5 years ago

We had a very bad scare with this product. My mom put his on my old cat that still lives with her. She nearly killed him. He became lethargic and stopped eating and drinking for 4 days. READ THE FINE PRINT ON THE INSERT!!!! in there it says use with cautionon older and underweight cats. Something our vet did not warn my mother when his staff dispensed the product. I suggest using Frontline or Advantage. Both are safer!

Pros: Works well on fleas

Cons: Dangerous to use on older and underweight cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darra E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Revolution keeps the mites away

posted 6 years ago

Revolution really works on fleas, ticks, and ear mites. I have so much trouble with using ear drops to keep the ear mites away. This makes it much easier with a once a month application.

Pros: Really works

Cons: Expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Revolution Protects Cats

posted 5 years ago

I use this product every month. In the past I used another product and discovered a female tick on one of my cats' neck. I have not had another occurance since switching to Revolution. It is well worth the cost. Just follow directions carefully. It is important to put at the base of the neck so the cat can't get to it to lick it. I like the stickers provided as a reminder when you need to reapply.

Pros: Excellent protection against fleas & ticks

Cons: may need help applying for certain cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›