Product:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vedco: Clean Ear with Aloe Vera
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Se
Flag
Se
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

I would use this again. When I first got Mr. Su, he had ear mites, fleas, etc. and this was great eliminating those things! I spent a lot of time handling him so he was used to me administering this on him. I haven't given it to him in a while (he's an indoor cat) so I don't know if he would still be okay with me just administering it in general. Anyway, the only problem I can think of is the cat's safety because he always grooms himself. You are supposed to administer it behind his neck where he can't reach but cats are not dumb and will somehow groom back there. In general, it works! Would use again!

Pros: Easy to put on

Cons: Cats grooming themselves

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danis
Flag
Rating: 5

We prefer Revolution

posted 5 years ago

I have used this a few times to treat ear mites in my cats and dog. It has always been effective after one application. It comes in a small applicator, dosage based on weight, that you put on the back of their neck/shoulder blades. That way they hopefully can't reach it to lick it off. My cats tolerate this brand better than others because it dries faster and uses less liquid. It smells kinda like rubbing alcohol so they don't like the scent but it dries really fast and then doesn't bother them as much. Just make sure your pets aren't licking it off from eachother.

Pros: Very Effective

Cons: Cat may not like application

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Did the job -- I think

posted 6 years ago

My Vet gave me this for my sweetie when I brought her in from the cold -- being that she was a stray, there was a chance that she might have worms -- I did not see any worms in her stool at all at any time -- lucky for me and my sweetie, but the Vet suggested I use it for a week, which I did -- you pull off the tab, place the opening of the little package at the base of your cat's neck and squeeze the solution onto the skin -- then, with your finger, you rub it in so it gets in and under the skin. Overall, my sweetie never got worms.

Pros: easy to administer

Cons: NONE TO BE FOUND

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

An absolute must

posted 6 years ago

My family uses this for our TNRs. It is an effective parasite & heartworm treatment. This is especially important for feral cats that are forced to live outside & are exposed to everything. Before Revolution they would have to be treated for ear mites regularly, as well as have flea treatments that some didn't tolerate & sometimes didn't work. Now, one monthly treatment takes care of everything & they don't have any problems. Its very easy to apply & has proven to be extremely effective for many cats for quite a long time now.

Pros: Effective, easy to apply, well-tolerated

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EddieWayne
Flag
Rating: 4

Get rid of those pesky fleas

posted 5 years ago

It's almost flea season and I will be buying my supply of Revolution for Cats soon. I like it because it also protects against heartworms, hookworms, roundworms & ear mites. It has always been effective. I've had a couple of cats in the past that would get a little bald spot where I applied it but the hair always grew back.

I have to admit, I do fear putting something that can kill all those parasites on my cats. I do wonder the longterm effects.

I usually justhave to use it about 4 monts a year.

Pros: Kills and keeps fleas off

Cons: If you have several cats this can be expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›