Product:
Hartz One Spot Treatment
Rating: 1.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt & Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not good

posted 6 years ago

not a good product does not work like they say

Pros: cheap

Cons: doesn't work as they say

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 2

Cheap stuff!

posted 6 years ago

Cheap and ineffective. not using it on my cats.

Pros: none

Cons: don't work, to strong, pesticides

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 1

Yuck!!!

posted 6 years ago

I don't use any Hartz flea treatments on my pets. These contain harmful chemicals that are not dosed properly for pets and can cause harmful/dangerous reactions even death in pets. Just pay a little more for a proven product like Frontline or Revolution.

Pros: none

Cons: harmful chemicals

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Doesnt work

posted 6 years ago

Aside from the fact that it doesnt work, this brand has had problems making animals sick. I think the dosages arent as precise as the ones you get at the vet. I only use Frontline or Advantage now. (Years ago I tried this on my cat Nicky & she had a reaction. Luckily the vet was available & told me to give her a bath & get it off her skin & that worked.)

Pros: none

Cons: not effective/chemicals too strong

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good enough

posted 6 years ago

between the harsh chemicals and it's inability to stop fleas - this just isn't good enough for any kitty in my home.

Pros: uncertain

Cons: not good enough

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›