Product:
Hartz One Spot Treatment
Rating: 1.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt & Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not good

posted 6 years ago

not a good product does not work like they say

Pros: cheap

Cons: doesn't work as they say

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 2

Cheap stuff!

posted 6 years ago

Cheap and ineffective. not using it on my cats.

Pros: none

Cons: don't work, to strong, pesticides

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 1

Yuck!!!

posted 6 years ago

I don't use any Hartz flea treatments on my pets. These contain harmful chemicals that are not dosed properly for pets and can cause harmful/dangerous reactions even death in pets. Just pay a little more for a proven product like Frontline or Revolution.

Pros: none

Cons: harmful chemicals

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Doesnt work

posted 6 years ago

Aside from the fact that it doesnt work, this brand has had problems making animals sick. I think the dosages arent as precise as the ones you get at the vet. I only use Frontline or Advantage now. (Years ago I tried this on my cat Nicky & she had a reaction. Luckily the vet was available & told me to give her a bath & get it off her skin & that worked.)

Pros: none

Cons: not effective/chemicals too strong

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good enough

posted 6 years ago

between the harsh chemicals and it's inability to stop fleas - this just isn't good enough for any kitty in my home.

Pros: uncertain

Cons: not good enough

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›