Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Spray
Rating: 1.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Afraid of this

posted 6 years ago

We have used this at the shelter and either it doesn't work for a month and we have had a cat have a reaction from this

Pros: cheap

Cons: not always affective

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good for us

posted 6 years ago

I tried this several times on our outdoors cats but I don't think it worked. I won't try again. I didn't notice any decrease in fleas!

Pros: Cheaper than other products

Cons: didn't work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kcc23
Flag
Rating: 1

Seen too many reactions to this product

posted 6 years ago

Working at an emergency clinic, I saw many reactions to Hartz flea products. Many of these occurred when the product was used correctly. I do not recommenc over the counter flea medications beacuse of this.

Pros: None

Cons: Serious reactions too common

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Giggle8050
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good

posted 6 years ago

Dont spray this on your pets. Its not good for them and doesnt work anyway.

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pahokee
Flag
Rating: 1

Wont buy again

posted 6 years ago

Ineffective on flea control. We had it for the cats once and it was messy to spray on them and didnt get the fleas off. Wont buy it again.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›