Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Spray
Rating: 1.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammy C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not very good

posted 6 years ago

It's nice that you don't have to go through your vet to get this but it is not very effective, not to mention a lot of people don't know the proper way to use it and can overdose a pet and causes seizures.

Pros: Sold over the counter

Cons: Not very effective

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlienumber1
Flag
Rating: 2

Stong smell and does not work!

posted 6 years ago

I would not use this. It does not help. The cats really hate the smell.

Pros: cheap

Cons: strong smell, not worth the money

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 1

I will not waste my money on this again

posted 6 years ago

A waste of money - spend more and get better products like Frontline or at least Advantix. All this spray does it smell up your pet

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-24 21:07:58 EDT GMT]:
And the cat hates it !

Pros: Doesn't get rid of fleas

Cons: Ineffective

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

No, No, No!

posted 6 years ago

I would never spray this product on any animal. Heard too many bad stories. I am surprised that they can have this on the market.

Pros: none

Cons: Can be dangerous

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not effective

posted 6 years ago

I tried this years ago with no luck & now use Advantage or Frontline. One of my friends tried this recently on her cat, also with not great results. I think most of these "over the counter" ones arent great.

Pros: none

Cons: doesnt work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›