Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Spray
Rating: 1.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Revolution for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Vectra
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

happy jack flea shampoo
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammy C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not very good

posted 7 years ago

It's nice that you don't have to go through your vet to get this but it is not very effective, not to mention a lot of people don't know the proper way to use it and can overdose a pet and causes seizures.

Pros: Sold over the counter

Cons: Not very effective

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlienumber1
Flag
Rating: 2

Stong smell and does not work!

posted 7 years ago

I would not use this. It does not help. The cats really hate the smell.

Pros: cheap

Cons: strong smell, not worth the money

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 1

I will not waste my money on this again

posted 7 years ago

A waste of money - spend more and get better products like Frontline or at least Advantix. All this spray does it smell up your pet

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-24 21:07:58 EDT GMT]:
And the cat hates it !

Pros: Doesn't get rid of fleas

Cons: Ineffective

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

No, No, No!

posted 7 years ago

I would never spray this product on any animal. Heard too many bad stories. I am surprised that they can have this on the market.

Pros: none

Cons: Can be dangerous

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not effective

posted 7 years ago

I tried this years ago with no luck & now use Advantage or Frontline. One of my friends tried this recently on her cat, also with not great results. I think most of these "over the counter" ones arent great.

Pros: none

Cons: doesnt work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org