Product:
Getting To Know Kitten
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for kids

posted 6 years ago

I looked at this book recently at the book store. I wish I had found it years ago when my godchildren got their first kitten. Of course, they know all about cat care now that they've had Lucky for a couple of years, but this book would have been perfect for them. Highly recommend getting this for a child in your life that is experiencing a kitten for the first time.

Pros: all you need to know in basic language

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Let the children learn early

posted 7 years ago

Before a parent decides to "give in" to the demands of a child to get a kitten, they should require first that they at least read a book, like this wonderful one, so they understand what they need to know to take care of a kitty.

Pros: For small children

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Children have to learn

posted 6 years ago

Good way to educate your children before they own a kitten. There are things that they shoul dknow before you actually bring one in your home

Pros: illustrations

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Learning About Kittens

posted 7 years ago

Great book for young children about kittens and how to care for them. Should probably be mandatory reading for any child begging mom and dad for a kitten. Great addition to classrooms and libraries as well...children love books about animals.

Pros: educational, reading is fun

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Children to learn

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book for children to learn about kittens, such as what kittens don't like and like, etc. Children do need to be taught about how to correctly treat animals.

Pros: Easy for children to understand

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›