Product:
Getting To Know Kitten
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for kids

posted 6 years ago

I looked at this book recently at the book store. I wish I had found it years ago when my godchildren got their first kitten. Of course, they know all about cat care now that they've had Lucky for a couple of years, but this book would have been perfect for them. Highly recommend getting this for a child in your life that is experiencing a kitten for the first time.

Pros: all you need to know in basic language

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Let the children learn early

posted 6 years ago

Before a parent decides to "give in" to the demands of a child to get a kitten, they should require first that they at least read a book, like this wonderful one, so they understand what they need to know to take care of a kitty.

Pros: For small children

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Children have to learn

posted 6 years ago

Good way to educate your children before they own a kitten. There are things that they shoul dknow before you actually bring one in your home

Pros: illustrations

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Learning About Kittens

posted 6 years ago

Great book for young children about kittens and how to care for them. Should probably be mandatory reading for any child begging mom and dad for a kitten. Great addition to classrooms and libraries as well...children love books about animals.

Pros: educational, reading is fun

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Children to learn

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book for children to learn about kittens, such as what kittens don't like and like, etc. Children do need to be taught about how to correctly treat animals.

Pros: Easy for children to understand

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›