Product:
Cats for Dummies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Check out the recipe for litterbox cake!

posted 6 years ago

This is a useful book to have, along with a good home vet book. This is not terribly in-depth, but it has some interesting stuff. There is a recipe for a cake made to look like a litterbox which I want to try but havent yet.

Pros: easy to use/written simply

Cons: not as detailed as some other books

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Info

posted 5 years ago

I've read a few of the For Dummies, so know that they are more informative than they may sound. This book gave good basic information about the various stages of a cat's life, diseases and illnesses that may be encountered, and how to care for them physically and emotionally. Good basic information

Pros: info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good information

posted 5 years ago

This book gives the basics of cat care through the years, discusses illnesses and disease, and specialized topics such as raising kittens. If you want to pursue a topic further, there are more detailed books on the market. But this at least gets you started and is fine for most needs

Pros: Good overview

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for reference

posted 6 years ago

This is great for a reference guide. My friend has one and she uses it like her prized possesion

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Willys66
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats 101

posted 6 years ago

Basic info every cat owner needs to know!

Pros: informitive

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›