Product:
Cats for Dummies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Check out the recipe for litterbox cake!

posted 6 years ago

This is a useful book to have, along with a good home vet book. This is not terribly in-depth, but it has some interesting stuff. There is a recipe for a cake made to look like a litterbox which I want to try but havent yet.

Pros: easy to use/written simply

Cons: not as detailed as some other books

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Info

posted 5 years ago

I've read a few of the For Dummies, so know that they are more informative than they may sound. This book gave good basic information about the various stages of a cat's life, diseases and illnesses that may be encountered, and how to care for them physically and emotionally. Good basic information

Pros: info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good information

posted 5 years ago

This book gives the basics of cat care through the years, discusses illnesses and disease, and specialized topics such as raising kittens. If you want to pursue a topic further, there are more detailed books on the market. But this at least gets you started and is fine for most needs

Pros: Good overview

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for reference

posted 6 years ago

This is great for a reference guide. My friend has one and she uses it like her prized possesion

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Willys66
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats 101

posted 6 years ago

Basic info every cat owner needs to know!

Pros: informitive

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›