Product:
Cats for Dummies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Check out the recipe for litterbox cake!

posted 7 years ago

This is a useful book to have, along with a good home vet book. This is not terribly in-depth, but it has some interesting stuff. There is a recipe for a cake made to look like a litterbox which I want to try but havent yet.

Pros: easy to use/written simply

Cons: not as detailed as some other books

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Info

posted 6 years ago

I've read a few of the For Dummies, so know that they are more informative than they may sound. This book gave good basic information about the various stages of a cat's life, diseases and illnesses that may be encountered, and how to care for them physically and emotionally. Good basic information

Pros: info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good information

posted 6 years ago

This book gives the basics of cat care through the years, discusses illnesses and disease, and specialized topics such as raising kittens. If you want to pursue a topic further, there are more detailed books on the market. But this at least gets you started and is fine for most needs

Pros: Good overview

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for reference

posted 7 years ago

This is great for a reference guide. My friend has one and she uses it like her prized possesion

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Willys66
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats 101

posted 7 years ago

Basic info every cat owner needs to know!

Pros: informitive

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org