Product:
Cats for Dummies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats own people

posted 6 years ago

This book is for someone who has no clue about cats. I really don't think you need to get a book this big to learn, but hey, the publisher is making $$. You can read all you want about cats but in the end, they'll fool you every time. Never think you own a cat, you are their slave!!

Pros: for those who are totally clueless

Cons: publisher making money on something that should be common sense

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Resource

posted 6 years ago

When I adopted my first cat from the Humane Society, I purchased this book and found it to be very helpful. Lots of great information on caring for your cat, choosing vet, choosing toys, etc. I have always found the "___ for Dummies" books to be helpful, regardless of topic.

Pros: lots of good information

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative

posted 6 years ago

I wish we had the budget to give one of these books to everyone who adopted a cat from our shelter. It takes the guesswork out of cat care.. and EVERYONE can learn something they didn't know before, even if they were already good "cat people".

Pros: Lots of information at your fingertips

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good info

posted 7 years ago

This will help you NOT be a dummy when it comes to cats. Lots of good information even if you think you know it all.

Pros: Easy to read

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animaloverzzz
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful series of books!

posted 6 years ago

All people who are adopting a cat or kitten for the first time, should buy this book. It's even helpful for people who have been owned by cats for years.

Pros: Fun to read, very informative, and helpful.

Cons: None.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›