Product:
Cats for Dummies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shorthair Cat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

A Snowflake in My Hand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tab Poppers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats own people

posted 7 years ago

This book is for someone who has no clue about cats. I really don't think you need to get a book this big to learn, but hey, the publisher is making $$. You can read all you want about cats but in the end, they'll fool you every time. Never think you own a cat, you are their slave!!

Pros: for those who are totally clueless

Cons: publisher making money on something that should be common sense

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Resource

posted 7 years ago

When I adopted my first cat from the Humane Society, I purchased this book and found it to be very helpful. Lots of great information on caring for your cat, choosing vet, choosing toys, etc. I have always found the "___ for Dummies" books to be helpful, regardless of topic.

Pros: lots of good information

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative

posted 7 years ago

I wish we had the budget to give one of these books to everyone who adopted a cat from our shelter. It takes the guesswork out of cat care.. and EVERYONE can learn something they didn't know before, even if they were already good "cat people".

Pros: Lots of information at your fingertips

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good info

posted 7 years ago

This will help you NOT be a dummy when it comes to cats. Lots of good information even if you think you know it all.

Pros: Easy to read

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animaloverzzz
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful series of books!

posted 7 years ago

All people who are adopting a cat or kitten for the first time, should buy this book. It's even helpful for people who have been owned by cats for years.

Pros: Fun to read, very informative, and helpful.

Cons: None.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org