Product:
Milk Replacement  Powder Kit
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Critter Titter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Veta Lac Feline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Meyenberg Goat's Milk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great

posted 6 years ago

I think I have used this over at my mom's to feed the newborn kittys that lost there parents. The kitties just love this stuff.

Pros: good

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bev K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food for babies

posted 6 years ago

Very good choice to feed newbies. It is hard to find and I usually have to order on line

Pros: Very nutricional

Cons: A little more expensive and hard to find

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the wee ones

posted 6 years ago

When I have orphans under a week old, this is the stuff I prefer to get them. Why? This is the only one I've found that advertises that magic Mama ingredient - cholostrum. If they were with Mama they'd be getting good doses of that for at least a week, and it would help make them healthier the rest of their lives. So I want my babies to have the best start I can give them.

Pros: cholostrum!

Cons: doesn't seem as filling

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Please feed this instead of cows milk

posted 6 years ago

I have fostered many kittens over the past several years. Many were still in need of nursing from their mother but did not have that option. The powder is easy to mix. They love the taste and are always willing to drink the milk. Although not as convenient as the liquid boxes already mixed, it is more economical to purchase. That is an advantagae when feeding several at one time. I hope everyone will feed a milk replacement which contains essential vitamins and minerals instead of cows milk because this is easier for the new kittens to digest.

Pros: easily digested and kittens readilly accepts drinking this

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LisaLynch
Flag
Rating: 4

This is a good kitten milk

posted 7 years ago

When I ran out of KMR I used Just Born. I saw no side effects and the kittens did fine on this milk replacer. They seemed to enjoy the flavor too.

Pros: This seems to a very good milk replacer

Cons: Not available in many places

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›