Product:
Kmr Powder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 98 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Critter Titter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Veta Lac Feline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Meyenberg Goat's Milk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendra M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Kept them going

posted 6 years ago

I raised three kittens from 2 days old on this formula. This was my first time bottle feeding, and KMR was the only product I knew. However, if I had to do it again, I would probably go with JUST BORN because it contains colostrum. Additionally, they all developed diarrhea around 2 weeks, which might have been due to the formula. It seemed to let up once I diluted the bottles.

In the end, the 3 babies grew up strong and healthy, so they had to be getting the nutrients they needed from KMR.

Pros: easy to measure, kittens love it, nutritious

Cons: expensive, does not contain colostrum

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 1

My kittens consume ONLY KMR

posted 6 years ago

Every year I have foster kittens so I buy the 5 lb bucket of powder. I divide it up & freeze what I don''t use immediately. Best place I found to buy it is (http://www.squirrelsandmore.com). They have super prices and carry a variety of rehab goods very affordable. Have never had any problems with the stuff and have been using it for around 10 years now.

Pros: comes in several sizes, liquid or powder

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great kitten milk

posted 7 years ago

EASY TO MIX ANY AMOUNT THAT YOU NEED FOR THE DAYS FEEDINGS. SMALL KITTENS THAT ARE MOTHERLESS WILL EAT THIS MILK MIX AND DO REAL WELL WITH IT.

Pros: THIS IS EASY TO MIX

Cons: DON'T KNOW ANY

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

because it is powder it does not go bad. You do need to keep in a air tight container so bugs dont get in there. But it is worth having around

Pros: Kettens love it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for orphan kittens

posted 6 years ago

KMR is needed to feed to infant kittens who do not have a mother to nurse on. It can also be used to help wean kittens from a mother. The powder form is good, not only because it is economical compared to the liquid, but when weaning, one can put less water to make a thicker slurry for young kittens to work up to eating something more solid.

Pros: Complete nutrition for infant kittens

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›