Product:
Kmr Powder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 98 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Critter Titter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Veta Lac Feline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Meyenberg Goat's Milk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Milk for baby kittens!

posted 6 years ago

This is what I fed one of our kittens, because cows milk will give them diarehea.

Pros: kittens like it, good for them

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent kitten milk

posted 6 years ago

Just add hot or warm water and this kmr milk will dissolve fast. The kittens thrive with the vitamins added to this. Great product.

Pros: disolves quickly, easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Vital formula for foster moms!

posted 5 years ago

KMR is indispensable for anyone raising kittens under 8 weeks old. Not only is the formula great for bottle feeding babies, you can use it to soften up dry food for weaning, or sprinkle the dry formula on as a supplement for little ones that need some extra nutrition and strength. KMR does wonders for growing kittens, and it's also great for sick kitties, small or large, to help give them a boost.

This formula is best in the powder form, so you can modify the amount of water in it if your baby kittens are having trouble with diarrhea or dehydration. It also keeps much longer than the liquid, canned form. Our shelter keeps large containers of dry KMR on hand and I keep one at home too, just in case. It may cost a bit more than other kitten formula but it's paws-down the best.

Pros: Highly nutritious, kitties love it

Cons: No problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 5

An essential

posted 6 years ago

Too sadly, we end up with several litters that have either lost or been taken from their mamas before they are weaned. This supplement is easy to store, prepare and feed to the wee little kits and it gives them a fighting chance at survival.
Please spay and neuter so unwanted animals aren't created.

Pros: Lifesaver

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 6 years ago

I've used several kitten milk replacer products over the years. I've even, at one point, was desperate enough to read the labels on lamb milk replacer at a Farm supply. But when I've been able to get KMR I've noticed that the kittens grew faster, were healthier, and seemed to fill up better. I think it must be pretty good stuff. The biggest thing is that it doesn't keep very long and you end up having to toss a lot when the kittens aren't cooperating. The powder stuff keeps longer than the already mixed stuff though.

Pros: seems to be more nutritious

Cons: more expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›