Product:
Hm Nursing Bottle
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Critter Titter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Veta Lac Feline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Meyenberg Goat's Milk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ginger P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Kitties

posted 6 years ago

I tried to use this on newborn kittens, the milk wouldn't come out. I ended up using an eye dropper

Pros: easy to use

Cons: hole not big enough

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1mommao
Flag
Rating: 5

Not a bad bottle

posted 7 years ago

We use these all the time but it seems that we need to make the holes bigger because the nipples are too small.

But the kittens take to them pretty easily.

Pros: nice size bottle

Cons: holes in nipple too small

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bottle

posted 6 years ago

We use alot of these in the spring time. They are a good value and easy to clean.

Pros: works good, perfect

Cons: need more nipple per box,

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanie M.
Flag
Rating: 4

The one used most often

posted 6 years ago

I don't understand why they don't at least put a little hole in the nipple. I try and try to get those nipple holes the right size and I either make the hole too big or too little. I think some engineer is sitting at his desk laughing at the thought of the effort it takes. Never the less they have a variety of nipple sizes to fit finicky little mouths. You need to buy several nipples, however, because besides ruining a bunch trying to get a hole in the nipple, I find that once they get their teeth they frequently chew the tip off. Oh and they are really easy for a kitten to pull off the bottle. The bottles themselves are fine - easy to clean, stand up to cleaning, a good size and shape to hold onto. It's just those darn nipples.

Pros: readily available

Cons: hard to get the nipple right

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried these, didn't work for me

posted 5 years ago

A feral mom cat in the neighborhood has brought newborns to the back steps, we suspect her milk dried up & she was seeking our help. We rushed to the store & bough formula & these bottles. The tiny kittens wouldn't suck on them. In my opinion the nipple is too stiff or hard, & too big, in other words not a replicate of the natural ones of mom's. I tried making a bigger hole & squeezing the bottle but it was messy & it concerned me they might strangle, besides very little ended up in their mouth anyway.
I resorted to a dropper & had better luck. Also used a syringe *no needle* & it worked too though it's a little tricky to control the amount, or mouthful, when holding it in one hand & a kitten in the other. Some made it & thrived, sadly some didn't I'm sorry to say.
I'm very pleased to read others have used these bottles successfully. Should the occasion come & I'm in this dilemma again I'll gladly buy another. They're inexpensive & it can become a nervous experience when you have a sweet little helpless kitten in your care.

Pros: readibly availible at local super-mart

Cons: my bottle experience didn't go well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›