Product:
2nd Step Weaning Kitten
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Critter Titter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Veta Lac Feline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Meyenberg Goat's Milk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I always use this to wean babies!

posted 6 years ago

I've always used KMR second step to wean foster babies from the bottle or even mamma. I use it to make a glop to get the kittens to start trying solid food. I use about 75% KMR second step and 25% either canned or dry food that's been made into paste. I usually put the combo on a baking dish and introduce it to the babies. They will walk thru and get it on their feet and make a mess! Once they lick it off their little paws, they usually realize what it's there for. It's a perfect in-between from milk to solid food.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-10-30 21:13:19]:
I forgot one thing...it's great to feed to nursing moms or malnurished cats as well. I've used it in both situations multiple times!

Pros: kittnes seem to like it

Cons: kinda pricey

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Weaning

posted 6 years ago

I use this for all of my young fosters and it really helps in transitioning them from the bottle or momma to wet food. The only problem is that some kittens do not like it and I seem to have a hard time finding it in the stores.

Pros: Helps get kittens off of the normal formula

Cons: Some kittens do not like it

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bonnie279
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older kittens

posted 6 years ago

I use this on older kittens that come into my care and are still trying to eat solid foods. I will sprinkle the powder onto dry kitten food and wet it down with warm water and the kittens love it. It's really good when you have new kittens who just aren't quite sure about solids.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: tad expensive

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mmarino
Flag
Rating: 5

Nursing Kittens and Momma Cat

posted 6 years ago

I used this product to help put weight on the mother cat who was so thin. It not only put weight on the mom, but the nutrients were passed to the kittens as well thru nursing. I would recommend this product.

Pros: help put on weight for the mom cat

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for tiny kits

posted 6 years ago

This 2nd step formula is a great inbetween for kittens that do not have a mother to ween them. It is a great way to transition them to solid food and get their tummies ready for digestion of real food. We have used this in the shelter and in foster homes many times to ween itty-bitty kits. Sometimes it is a life-saver for those little ones that aren't ready to eat real food yet. Also good for inticing sick adults to eat and stay hydrated.

Pros: healthy, easy to mix, easy to eat

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›