Product:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Claw Scissors for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 5

No Chop Job

posted 6 years ago

My vet sold me these good quality nail clippers - they are easy to use and are of better quality than the ones you find in the stores, from my experience.

Pros: Good quality, stainless steel, clean cut, price not prohibitive

Cons: I believe you can only get them through your vet

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

These clippers are something I wouldn't want to be without. They are easy to use and they fit comfortably in my hand. When using these I feel more secure, then with others, that I won't hurt my cat. I have never had a nail split or an unfinished cut when using these. It's worth the cost to own these.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sllange
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I just recently got these, and they work great. I don't want to get my cats declawed, so this is my best alternative. Cats can be difficult to clip regardless, but I find if my husband cuddles and holds them on his shoulder, I can get it done quickly and with as little stress as possible

Pros: Easy to use, effective

Cons: cats can be difficult to clip

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Holly G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great quality

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product. It doesn't hurt my cats when I clip their nails! With other product the cats would get all fidgety and try to get away and it would be impossible to trim their nails. Now they get shorter, less sharp nails in a very easy and stress free way.

Pros: easy

Cons: none that i can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda
Flag
Rating: 5

Easier to use over guillotine

posted 5 years ago

I use scissors over other type clippers because it is much easier to see the quick in the nail when handling my cats and dogs. Other trimmers are bulky and difficult to see where the blade will cut. I think they are less intimidating for the cat too!

Pros: Easier to see the quick of nail

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›