Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps - Kitten size - Natural
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love them

posted 6 years ago

I love these use them for one of my cats we call the eye plucker. Having worked in a hospital and worked around sheltered animals for years I know first hand what de-clawing is all about and how serious it can be for the cat plus all the other problems that can come with de-clawing. I once thought very briefly about de-clawing one of my cats because she plucked one of my foster cats eye right out. Then I thought about it and she'd only end up being a bitter which we have to put many de-clawed cats down because after being de-clawed they started biting bad. I used these on my cat and they are great. Now she can't scratch anyone including us and she don't bite PROBLEM SOLVED..

Pros: nice alternative to de-clawing

Cons: they come off but after a while so can't complain

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda30
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome alternative

posted 6 years ago

I love these we really try to encourage people to try alternatives before declawing a cat and having these available makes it a lot easier. They are pretty easy to put on and most cats have no problem wearing them. Plus they are so cute with all the colors avaiable. This product is saving cats from a very painful surgery and giving cat owners another option.

Pros: so much better than declawing

Cons: glue is hard to get off fingers

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 3

These can work for some cats

posted 6 years ago

I work at a shelter and wanted to see how well these worked. We have quite a few people who ask about these instead of declawing. I wanted to be able to give accurate information. I tried these on 3 of my cats and it wvorked great for one of them. They lasted about 4 weeks on that one cat. The other two cats, did not like these being put on at all and they moved around a lot. I don't think we got them on correctly and the next day a few were gone from the nails. I worry that these could be dangerous for kittens or cats that may try to eat / swallow them? I guess if you have a really mellow cat it may work out well.

Pros: Works great for cats that will let you apply the soft claws

Cons: Some cats can pull these off easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah  M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Have not used

posted 6 years ago

I would like to learn more about these i have heard they work wonders. They say it really keeps your furniture safe from those scratching pets. How do they stay on?

Pros: dont know

Cons: N/A

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Fake nails for cats

posted 6 years ago

I was lucky to get two of these on my cat before she hid for the rest of the day.

Pros: stop scratching

Cons: hard to put on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›