Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps - Kitten size - Natural
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not what it is cracked up to be

posted 6 years ago

i would not waste my money on these. they are not all that. i found it very hard to get them on a cat. i think the cat become more stressful. i guess you could take your cat to the vet and let the vet put your cat a sleep to get them on. not worth the money.

Pros: none

Cons: hard to get on

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interested in trying

posted 7 years ago

I haven't tried these yet. After erading other reviews I would be willing to give them a try since my older cat has started to scratch my furniture

Pros: instead of declawing

Cons: not sure

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

2kitties
Flag
Rating: 5

I prefer this method!

posted 6 years ago

I turned to this product when my kittens became infatuated with the leather sofa, they may not be easy to install depending upon the attention span of your cat. However they significantly reduced costly damage to furniture and myself. I honestly prefer this product instead of going thru the painful process of declawing my indoor cats. The first time was the hardest and it became much easier with following applications.

Pros: Can still retract claws, stops furniture damage

Cons: Glued to nail, Cat must sit still during installation

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kbenuska
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Idea, My It Didn't Work Very Well

posted 6 years ago

Though soft claws sounds like a great idea (and it is) my cat couldn't stand it! He is about 3 years old, and hates to have anyone touch his feet/claws. It was such a hassle trying to get them on I don't even think it was worth it. The ones that I did get on him were only on for about 3 days since he chewed on them. If you have a cat who doesn't mind the regular nail clippings, etc. I would say go ahead and try it, but if you have one who is finnickey about his feet, don't even bother!

Pros: Great concept, doesn't damage furniture when on.

Cons: They were off my cat in about 3 days.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

samantha h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Alternative to declawing

posted 7 years ago

few people are aware of this as an alternative to declawing .I think t.v ads would be beneficial

Pros: no need to declaw

Cons: education

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›