Product:
Soft Claws Nail Caps for Cats Take Home Kit
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 53 reviews.

More Products By Soft Claws:
Canine Halloween Colors Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Soft Claws for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Soft Claws Nail Caps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jamie A.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cute, but not very effective

posted 5 years ago

These are great to cover your cat's claws, and they look very cute. However, my cats had no trouble ripping them off and really disliked wearing them. I lasted maybe a couple of months with replacing them daily, then gave up.

Pros: Very cute, works while they are on

Cons: Cat able to pull them off with ease

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great alternative to declawing

posted 5 years ago

I don't use these, but when a friend of mine told me she wanted to declaw her kitten, I suggested she give these a try instead. She did and the furniture in my friend's house (and the cat's toes) have been safe ever since!

Pros: Keeps furniture safe

Cons: Can be tough to get them on at first

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great alternative!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great alternative to declawing ...as is nail trimming, appropriate scratching posts, and a bad-kitty water bottle. Kinda hard to get on, but sometime so is dressing a toddler. You just gotta do it! lol

Pros: Pretty colors!

Cons: Not so easy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

Like 'Lee press on nails' for cats!!

posted 6 years ago

Cats have claws! But some people are bothered by them, so these are a very good alternative to declawing. Relatively easy to use - once you get used to putting them on - and they're very cute! :o)

Pros: Better than declawing

Cons: take a while to get used to putting them on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daradams
Flag
Rating: 4

Saves the furniture

posted 5 years ago

I bought these for Sheba and they do work great when they stay on, but they do fall off sometimes sooner than they should. They have saved my furniture.

Pros: they work

Cons: they fall off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›