Product:
Resco Cat Nail Trimmer
Rating: 2.2

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Resco:
Resco Combination Comb #200
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Resco nail trimmers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Resco Roll-N-Go
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 2

Hard to use

posted 6 years ago

I used these clippers on my golden and she always jerked her paw back after I would clip and clearly was not comfortable with how it felt. They sometimes went off track and her nail would get stuck in them. Buy a different kind.

Pros: grip on handle

Cons: they slip

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Quick and easy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product, however, my cats still hate having a trim. Once they're wrapped in a towel, this makes the job go quicker. I personally don't have a problem with the design.

Pros: Quick trim

Cons: Catching the cat

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HGregory
Flag
Rating: 4

Quick and Easy

posted 6 years ago

I use them clippers on my rabbits and rarely have any problems. Occasionally they won't cut cleanly or will leave rough edges to the nail and it needs to be cut again, but that isn't a very big problem.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: doesn't always cut cleanly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not to bad for the people that trim cats nails often

posted 7 years ago

I used to use these but it's very easy to miss and cut the cats nail to short. I've seen it happen often using these trimmers. They're not the kind of trimmer you can go fast with and they do rust.

Pros: If done right you'll trim the nail perfect

Cons: rust and gets dull fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Don't really like

posted 6 years ago

I don't really like these, its hard to judge where I'm at on the nail.

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›