Product:
Resco Cat Nail Trimmer
Rating: 2.2

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Resco:
Resco Combination Comb #200
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Resco nail trimmers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Resco Roll-N-Go
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 2

Hard to use

posted 6 years ago

I had a hard time with these. The handle was hard to keep hold of.

Pros: none

Cons: bad design

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pyra
Flag
Rating: 5

Good trimmers

posted 6 years ago

I use these cat nail trimmers at work all the time. They are easy to use but of course cats don't like to get their nails trimmed at all unless you have been doing it their whole life.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: cats hate them

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ejzane
Flag
Rating: 2

Tool not needed

posted 6 years ago

Not impressed with this product. It is hard to handle and tends to cut unsharply. When I tried on my biggest cat with long nails it caused the nail behind the area that I was trimming to fracture. I have found much better luck trimming their nails with regular human nail clippers and turning the clippers sideways.

Pros: Its pretty?

Cons: Can do the same thing with human nail clippers

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not work

posted 6 years ago

By the time you have this contraption position exactly over your cat's nail, the kitty will be out of your lap! Try human nail clippers instead. They work much better.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good trim

posted 7 years ago

I have not personally tried them but i have heard great things and plan to buy some. I have heard that these are very easy to use and stress free for the cat.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›