Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodie M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Save your money

posted 6 years ago

My 3 dogs hated it, would run from even after following the directions on how to get them used to it. I put my finger nail to the sandpaper and it grabbed it, and was very rough. It's a great idea just not perfected. Cat didn't like it either. Have a friend that also bought one and her dog didn't like it either.

Pros: None that I could find

Cons: to rough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth the money

posted 5 years ago

While this sounds great, it's not an effective product. In essence, it's a dremel with a guard. Problem is, it has very little power, so it can't keep up trying to trim nails. Also, the guard gets in the way and makes it super difficult. Don't waste your money. Buy a $20 dremel and learn how to use that.

Pros: Sounds like a great concept

Cons: Low power; doesn't work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nathan B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Well

posted 5 years ago

I bought on of these about 2 months ago. My mal. is very laid back and will let me use this on his nails all day. Katie on the other hand hates this thing because of the noise. She will not set still for me to use it. It works really well if you can get your pet to set still long enough to use it

Pros: Wroks Well

Cons: Can't get dog to set still

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

Saw the advertisement on TV and decided to try it out. My dog hates the nail clippers and it usually results in splitting. With the exception of the first time I used it, my dog is perfectly content to sit there while I file down her nails. It's very easy to use and definitely worth your money.

Pros: very easy to use

Cons: my dog got a little spooked the first time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple, Painless, worth it

posted 5 years ago

We were very skeptical at first. It files very slowly so it can't get to the quick of the nail. I think if it did, your pet would feel it before they b;ed and would let you know.

I still can't get all the claws trimmed in one sitting, but I really couldn't when I trimmed the PAINFUL way.

Pros: Painless, quiet, portable, cheap, conversation piece

Cons: Funky smell, batteries need replacing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›