Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diann S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Still looking for a good nail clipper

posted 5 years ago

I borrowed one so that I could try this on my dogs. My dogs hate to have their nails clipped. It's a major deal! Well, they didn't like this either. It might work, but it just takes way too long. I have used it on a smaller dog who didn't seem to mind as much and it does file the nails so that they aren't sharp. It just wasn't very good for my dogs.

Pros: Seems easy enough

Cons: makes noise, not fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ruby B.
Flag
Rating: 2

Poor product

posted 5 years ago

I work at store were we sell them. When we first got them in they sold like crazy. Later there were a lot of customers coming back who told me that the product wasnt all that great. Most of them preffered nail trimming over this

Pros: cheap

Cons: time consuming

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tallietomkii
Flag
Rating: 3

Undecided

posted 5 years ago

I think that for a nice, calm dog Pedi Paws would be great. However, my dog is a bit high strung. All he wants to do when I turn it on is play with it, lick it, and I'm sure he would chew on it if I actually allowed that.
My parents have on they use on their dog, and it works great. I just wish that there was a quieter version.

Pros: The idea of it is great, easy to change files

Cons: Noise

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bren R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Can't Decide If I Wasted $20

posted 5 years ago

Well, I did everything the ad said to do. My foster dogs are large breeds so they have thick nails. After using the device 2 times, the nails didn't appear to be any shorter. My dogs took to it fine, but it just didn't seem to do the job! I had to resort back to clippers just to get the longer nails down to reasonable size.

Pros: Good concept, but...

Cons: Nails get hung up, hard to manuver with large nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shydaisy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good, Not Great

posted 5 years ago

It took some time, but my dog has gotten used to Pedi Paws. She still doesn't love it, but it's better than using clippers, especially on dark-colored nails where it's hard to see the quick. I haven't tried it on my cat, but it's pretty easy to clip her nails will clippers so I'll probably stick with clippers for her.

Pros: Better than clippers

Cons: Noise and Vibration Scare my dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›