Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diann S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Still looking for a good nail clipper

posted 5 years ago

I borrowed one so that I could try this on my dogs. My dogs hate to have their nails clipped. It's a major deal! Well, they didn't like this either. It might work, but it just takes way too long. I have used it on a smaller dog who didn't seem to mind as much and it does file the nails so that they aren't sharp. It just wasn't very good for my dogs.

Pros: Seems easy enough

Cons: makes noise, not fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ruby B.
Flag
Rating: 2

Poor product

posted 6 years ago

I work at store were we sell them. When we first got them in they sold like crazy. Later there were a lot of customers coming back who told me that the product wasnt all that great. Most of them preffered nail trimming over this

Pros: cheap

Cons: time consuming

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tallietomkii
Flag
Rating: 3

Undecided

posted 5 years ago

I think that for a nice, calm dog Pedi Paws would be great. However, my dog is a bit high strung. All he wants to do when I turn it on is play with it, lick it, and I'm sure he would chew on it if I actually allowed that.
My parents have on they use on their dog, and it works great. I just wish that there was a quieter version.

Pros: The idea of it is great, easy to change files

Cons: Noise

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bren R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Can't Decide If I Wasted $20

posted 5 years ago

Well, I did everything the ad said to do. My foster dogs are large breeds so they have thick nails. After using the device 2 times, the nails didn't appear to be any shorter. My dogs took to it fine, but it just didn't seem to do the job! I had to resort back to clippers just to get the longer nails down to reasonable size.

Pros: Good concept, but...

Cons: Nails get hung up, hard to manuver with large nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shydaisy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good, Not Great

posted 6 years ago

It took some time, but my dog has gotten used to Pedi Paws. She still doesn't love it, but it's better than using clippers, especially on dark-colored nails where it's hard to see the quick. I haven't tried it on my cat, but it's pretty easy to clip her nails will clippers so I'll probably stick with clippers for her.

Pros: Better than clippers

Cons: Noise and Vibration Scare my dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›